We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Homewood Suites while we were in town for an IU basketball game. While the location is south of town, the hotel is great. Lovely lobby, great room with a seperate bath and bedroom that is off of the living room and full kitchen. The bed was comfy and the shower was huge. Don't forget to have breakfast that is free each morning until 9am ... it is a full, hot buffet breakfast, which we weren't expecting. Each guest room also receives a complimentary USA Today, which we love. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

We chose to stay here this time since we were traveling with our younger children on a visit to our daughter attending IU. This was one of the few hotels with 2 king beds which is about the only way it is comfortable for us to sleep. The 2 bedroom suite was a perfect layout with the living area in the middle and bedroom/bath suites off both sides. I was surprised to not find a stove in the kitchen even though there was a full-size refridge. However, we did appreciate the complimentary microwave popcorn late at night and the nice breakfast in the morning. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves in the morning. They are both open long hours.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is a great layout for a family wanting to spread out or 2 couples wanting their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jumomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bloomington while on business in October 2011. The property was clean, the room was perfect and the staff could not have been more helpful. Sean the manager listened to what we were looking for to have for dinner and made a great recommendation. Wish we could have stayed longer and will only stay here when in Bloomington!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameraGuy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband, son and I stayed at the Homewood for two nights while at I.U. for a senior year college visit. It's a bit off the beaten path (and note: GPS users, neither it nor the street it's on was on our Lexus' GPS), but as another reviewer noted, nothing is very far away in Bloomington, IN. It's about 10 minutes from campus and in the vicinity of some big box stores. The suites are very nicely done, well laid out, with a full kitchen and.... the coolest thing: attached to the outside of the fridge door, is an empty shopping list for you to jot down any food/items you need for your stay. The staff will go out and get them for you! That's service! We didn't need anything so didn't test it but it made me think they'd thought of everything. Hotel seemed very recently built, very clean and done in a modern but not "cold" decor. Flat screen in the bedroom and in the living room area. Beds comfy enough. My ONLY complaint (and this will be more important to some travellers than others), was with the iron. I needed to iron a blouse I'd brought with me for a business dinner. The iron in the room was a very inexpensive kind that almost ruined my blouse. That's not a huge deal to most people but was a bit frustrating for me. We didn't have time to use any of the pool/fitness facilities. Anyway, I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites...and if our son ends up going to I.U. next year, we'll probably be there a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindasuemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here as my daughter got ready to move into her apartment near IU. The hotel is on the west side of town and the apartment is on the east, but it is close to many of the big box stores that are so helpful for furnishing a new place. The suites are slightly smaller than other Homewood Suites I have stayed in, but they are still good sized. The room was immaculate. The bed was great, as was the shower. The hot continental breakfast included eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, and french toast, in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, and cereal. One nice surprise was the evening reception, which could easily be turned into dinner. The night we arrived there was chicken cordon bleu, wild rice, and salad. Wine, beer, soft drinks, and coffee were available. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will stay there again when we need the space of a suite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ispahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It's not as close to IU as other hotels, but nothing is very far in a small town. The rooms were very nice and spacious and a very good breakfast AND dinner is included. It was nice to get back to the hotel in the evening and have dinner waiting. Big pool and hot tub along with a modest size fitness room. AC was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Hotel was nice and clean. Rooms are a little small, but nice and clean.

Hotel was nice and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.

Nice breakfast in morning that is complimentary. If back in Bloomington, Indiana again - would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois_sportzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
650 reviews
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
293 reviews
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
545 reviews
1.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $141 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing