We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

There were a couple of minor issues this time. The living room lamp table had not been cleaned from the previous guest, leaving sticky matter on the table from drinks of some kind. We did not find dishwashing powder for the dishwasher so we had to leave a few dishes for the maid to clean. We could have done them. Really not a big issue. My wife had a larger issue in that she could not get the room cool enough for a comfortable sleep. She likes the room really cool but the A/C would only run 30-60 seconds at a time, not enough time to cool room. Yes, I know it's winter but at times she will crack the windows at home for cool air. This was not an issue for me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write another review for our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues on this trip. Typically we will provide powder dishwashing detergent in the cabinet under the sink but usually not liquid. Our housekeepers keep liquid detergent on their carts so they don't mind washing a few dishes by hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I spent one night here, with my mother, while visiting my son. It is a bit outside Bloomington, but is quiet, very comfortable & has a great breakfast. We enjoyed hanging out with my son in the suite (we didn't want to hang out in a college student's aparment!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank MinnesotaNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I'm so glad that our hotel was able to serve as the setting for you and your family to spend time together. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope that next time you come to visit IU, you will return to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great clean professional and the food was quite satisfactory. Great place to stay for the most part and the indoor pool kept my child entertained while I did business in Bloomington. When I move to Bloomington I will probably stay at this location again while I close on my home purchase.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the hotel. We are glad to hear that hotel was a perfect fit for your needs. Hopefully when you return you will find ALL of our staff to be friendly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had never heard of or stayed at a Homewood Suites. Now, we will probably never stay anywhere but a Homewood Suites. It is that simple. The rooms were so perfectly laid out, extremely large, and gorgeous. I loved the pillows and down comfortors. The kitchen was amazing. They even put popcorn in the room. My son was thrilled. And the price was so reasonable. We were delighted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

We love to hear that we have won over a new loyal Homewood guest! We feel we have the most to offer out of all the hotel chains but it is what our guests think that matter most.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Everything was excellent. I arrived late and the hospitality was superb. If the situation occurs again and I need a hotel to stay at, Homewood Suites by Hilton will be at the top of the list. I have already recommended this hotel to another individual who occasionally travels to Bloomington.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If the need ever arises again please come back and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When you figure in a great breakfast and nice big clean rooms its hard to do better. The kitchen is so handy and sweet . Makes it easy to mix a business trip with family and visit Bloomington. Would recommend for future family or business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the suite as well as the breakfast buffet. We certainly hope you will return and see us the next time you visit Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff was overly friendly. We were in Bloomington due to medical reasons and were given the name of the hotel and are thrilled with it. I would tell anyone looking for a great place to stay to call here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are so pleased to have you and your family stay with us and we feel privliged to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
626 reviews
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
536 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $142 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing