We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
586 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here while I was there to run the Carmel Marathon. We loved our room, a king corner room. Amazingly large and well appointed. Great wi-fi connections too. We called the desk to have some light bulbs sent up as one lamp was burned out. The maintenance man was up to the room within 5 minutes. Very fast response. All staff members were so nice. I would stay here again without a second thought. Loved it. The room was so quite, we did not hear a single noise outside our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    95
    37
    7
    9
See reviews for
84
71
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Renaissance for a tournament. Definitely one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Made a great weekend. The lobby and lounge area were very nice. Great place to hang out on a rainy weekend. The Hotel is new and beautiful and guestrooms were very nice and clean. Staff went out of their way in customer service. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 13Connie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

There was no in-room safe. Furthermore, the safety deposit boxes at the front desk could accommodate only very small items. This is unacceptable for travelers with laptops, iPads etc. Unfortunately, this may be the case with all of the hotels on the north side of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Renaissance and was really pleased with the stay! This hotel is newer and is just beautiful. The staff really goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The property and rooms are extremely clean. My room had a super comfy bed and Aveda bath products were a nice bonus! Not all rooms have a refrigerator, so if you need one ask the front desk for a room with a fridge. The most surprising part of my visit here was just how good the food was at their restaurant. We ate their twice and the food was amazing! Try the ahi tuna burger. The bar was very sleek and the bartender makes a great martini. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice 2night stay for business. Great lobby, lounge, restaurant, area. Friendly staff. Rooms are fairly basic but nicely appointed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelernottourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight when traveling to Illinois, we checked in somewhat late the staff was expedient and very personable. We had a slight problem with our 1st room but were immediately changed to a different one with no waiting. The management made sure that everything had been taken care of, Lucas Laidlaw has especially gone above and beyond in making sure that we were not inconvenienced. As for the food, it was AMAZING!!! we ate at the bar due to our late check in but it was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby_b824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were there under a group rate for a dance competition. The room was nice and the staff attentive. As previous posters mentioned, the swimming pool is nice, but there is no hot tub or sauna. The lobby is lovely. We did find some little touches lacking. When ordering room service breakfast, they forgot salt & pepper for the eggs. It wasn't a big deal, but I did mention it. The next morning salt & pepper came, but we had ordered pancakes instead... so had no need for salt & pepper... sort of silly. :) To be fair, we had an excellent group rate, and the bed was comfortable. The room was VERY quite which was something I appreciated and got good rest. An issue had arisen one morning with the group not getting breakfast due to the restaurant running not up to speed. While this did not affect us personally, the management dealt with it by providing complementary fruit, pastries, juice, & coffee the next day. It was kind & helpful and well handled in my opinion. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
4.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Property: Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Address: 11925 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4545
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carmel
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has recently been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel is a top hotel near Westfield, Indiana and an upscale, sophisticated hotel located north of downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel truly reflects the vibrancy of the area, inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district. We are a new luxury hotel that boasts a modern, energetic design as well as creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. Our hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel Carmel, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing