We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had two rooms / suites at this Candlewood and both rooms were great. The beds were super comfortable and spotless. The rooms, the utensils, the appliances, and the bathrooms were very very clean and I will definatly be back. The location could not be better. Very close to shopping, restaraunts, to Louisville KY, and the highway. Reasonable rates!!! Nice folks at the desk and willing to help in any way they can!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel and Staff. I will be sure to relay your compliments to our entire staff as we all greatly appreciate the feedback. Our fully equipped suites are meant to impress our guests with every item needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay and an "at home" feel. We are very close to Louisville and as the recent news has reported the traffic has gotten much better with the re-opening of the Sherman-Minton bridge allowing our guests easier access to the Downtown Louisville area during the day and the quiet laid back atmosphere of Southern Indiana at night. Once again thank you and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    24
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
23
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed there for almost 6 months and just couldn't take it anymore. The hotel was new, and the beds where great, rooms where clean...I should start off by saying, I know for a fact that the staff has now pretty much all changed. With that said, Housekeeping was horrible, and so was the manager. He actually insulted me, and told me to "shut up". We were there on business. The pool was green the whole time we were there, and the windows leaked when it rained. A friend of ours got sick and come to find out there was mold in his room...being that it was a new hotel, I'm sure it had to do with the leaking windows! My opinion of course. I know Sara is still there, and she was the best thing that ever happened to that Hotel. She is at the front desk and was always very friendly, kind and helpful. Andrea was also excellent, and came in to take over, but she also left....So, if you keep to yourself and clean your own room like I did, then they have everything you need...but if you are extended stay and want to socialize, well, again, I can't speak for now...but I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: I would say any room is fine...the hotel is about 3 blocks away from a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your candid response as we appreciate all feedback in order to create a better guest experience here at the Candlewood Suites. My name is Augustus Allen II and I have recently taken over the role as General Manager at the hotel and have made needed changes to the hotel to address issues that you had experienced at our hotel back in March of 2011. We welcome you back to our hotel to see the changes, and the the great things that have stayed such as Sarah who is a great asset to the hotel. Once again thank you for your review and we hope that you would give us a second chance as we are a fully equipped extended stay hotel that provides a clean room and a friendly atmosphere for all of our guests to feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place is awesome, have stayed here for 7 months now. It is very clean. The staff is very intelligent at what they do and very personable. I have two kids and they make them feel like family. Would definately recommend to anyone traveling through louisville, ky or southern in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. The team here at the Candlewood Suites strive to provide a clean and friendly atmosphere so that you can feel at home when staying with us. I will be sure to share with the team your positive feedback. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Very new hotel, and very easy to find. Has all the amenities of home and then some, like a fully furnished studio apartment. Wouldn't mind living there myself. Very clean and good friendly staff. Will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syamaha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you so much for your great review!! The staff and I truly feel that this is a great location and a great hotel for our guests who are looking for a home away from home feel. Especially with such things as an Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Laundry Facility we here at the Candlewood strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you here again in the future!

Sincerely,

Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I had to fly into town last minute for a funeral and hadn't even lined up a place to stay. I went to this hotel because I had stayed at the one close to it before to see if they had any rooms and what kind of prices they were and the gentleman at the front counter was so nice to me. He gave me a great rate and even worked with me on budget since it was last minute and there was a price range I wanted to be within. My room was FAR more than I could have ever asked for. It was a 1 bedroom suite, with a kitchenette, living room and a separate bathroom. It was clean and very well taken care of. The have a laundry facility, pool workout room, it's the ideal setting when away from home.The hotel is quiet and right in the middle so you have a ton of different choices in food, shopping and is also close to the freeway. My family lives there and this is the perfect place for me to stay when in town, I would highly recommend it and will no doubt stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was our pleasure serving you. Our staff is always empowered to work with our guests in such cases as yours so as to minimize the amount of stress and concern during such trying times. We're glad we could exceed your expectations with the size of your room and the amenities offered, part of the Candlewood brand is to offer such things as a Free Laundry Facility, Pool, Fitness Center and fully equipped suites with full size refrigerator, microwave and dual top stoves. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Room was very hot upon check in. Turned air conditioner on, an hour later room still hot. Called front desk, was told to shut curtains and it would cool down. Had to switch rooms at midnight, room still too hot. Sheet for pull out on sofa had what appeared to be a wet stain of sexual nature on it. Not something you want the kids to sleep on. Apparently house keeping not doing their job. Several complaints of bites in the morning, possible bed bugs. Will not stay there again will tell others not to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steelworker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSsales, Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
We regret your unfortunate experience at the Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We strive for perfection and we have clearly feel short of your expectations. For that, we apologize The CWS takes such complaints in a very serious light. Thank you for pointing out our shortcomings.

We have thoroughly checked the air conditioners and cleanliness in both rooms you were in. We did not find any mechanical errors in the air conditioning units. We had the suites professionally inspected by an outside company and there was no evidence of bed bugs. We have met with the appropriate departments regarding the level of service you received and the poor conditions of the linens to ensure this does not happen again.

Again, we offer our deepest apologies for your invonvenience; and once more, we thank you for your comments. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our hotel and team members.

Than you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

The whole place was very clean. The beds were awesome, it was the best nights' sleep either of us had in a long time. The staff were courteous and were there whenever we needed them. The only problem we really had was the wi-fi wasn't working. Will recommend it to everyone and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_customer39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Property: Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Address: 1419 Bales Ln, Clarksville, IN 47129-8721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North a 100% non-smoking hotel. We are located 4 miles from downtown Louisville and offer all of the comforts of home along with the convenience of having major businesses, retailers and restaurants nearby. We are located off exit #5- Veterans Parkway on I-65. Our all suite hotel is ideally located for visiting Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd County Memorial Hospitals. The hotel is also close to the University of Louisville and the brand new Indiana- Purdue University campus. This brand new property has been designed with your needs in mind. Swim year round in our beautiful heated indoor pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchens, grab a snack from the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard or cook-out on our gazebo equipped with a gas grill. Or you can unwind after a hard day s work in our plush recliners while watching premium cable and HD channels on our 32 LCD TV s or grab a movie from our free movie library. If you prefer to work in the privacy of your living room we also offer wired and wireless free high speed Internet and an oversized work desk in every suite. All of our amenities will make you feel right at home and with all that downtown Louisville has to offer makes our Candlewood Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing