We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent LaQuinta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent LaQuinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I travel for my job and often take my wife and dog with me. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is the best one ever. What sets it apart from others is the friendly people and their happy hour on Tuesdays through Thursday - very nice. Also nice pool and outside area to lounge. Breakfast always has a hot item.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    103
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
284
202
42
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stopped here on our way to visit friends in St Louis. The place is really clean, has a beautiful lobby and the friendliest staff I've ever met. They offered a great breakfast with more than the usual complimentary breakfast fair. The rooms were large, and the beds were "heaven"! We will stay here whenever we travel through this way again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "exec king" , a great room, well worth the small upcharge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a very new, nice hotel, just off the interstate. Stayed here for business.
Nice room, good set up. Didn't use the breakfast - but it smelled good.

Good lighting and well appointed room.

Front desk folks were really helpful and very customer service oriented.

Big fluffy, and comfortable bed ! Lots of pillow options.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stopped here on our trip back to Miami, the front desk associate was very helpful and nice. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. It is close to the outlets, very clean and up to date. A good choice for an overnight or more stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perfecttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I just hosted a 3-day business meeting for 50 people at this hotel. What a great experience!! The hotel looks brand new, rooms were clean, comfortable and upscale for this price point, meeting space was ideal for our size group and the entire staff was warm, friendly and very willing to accomodate our needs. Unlike many venues, we were free to use any food catering service that we wanted and could bring in our own refreshments to help keeps our costs low. The location is convenient for travelers (an easy 45 minute drive from the Indianapolis airport) as well as close to many restaurants and services. All of our attendees commented on how pleasant the entire experience was. I would definitely use this location again for a business function or for a personal weekend getaway. Just what we needed!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TL4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Brooklyn (an associate at the front desk) took my reservation over the phone and was very kind and helpful! We arrived :30 minutes prior to 3PM check in and our room was not yet ready. The front desk clerk kindly let us put our stuff in our room's closet in the meantime and we went shopping at the Outlets near by, My GF and I stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite. The room was a perfect size, well appointed, and quite comfortable. The entire hotel was new, fresh, clean, and the staff was very friendly! Breakfast was included...a nice touch! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Since all La Quinta Inns are all pet friendly, be sure to ask to not be located next to guests with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The most important things, cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows, were excellent. The emenities, pool, and exercise room were very good. The staff was well trained to be exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Only two minor complaints: closed captioning was unavailable on the room's TV and the scrambled eggs were rubbery while the rest of the breakfast provided a wide selection of good offerings that included healthy items. Their award-winning reputation is well deserved.

Room Tip: We aways like to have a room with a view of the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottnHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity.ca so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing