We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Columbus IN
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed here for one night in late October while visiting the Brown County area. Previous to this trip, I had been experiencing trouble with reservations made through the Wyndham website due to my bank changing my credit card number from the one listed on the reservation.

I took the time after the earlier stay and found out how to address the problem which was caused by a recent upgrade to their processing program. At check in at this hotel, my new credit card failed, and I explained the reason and how I was told that they needed to fix the error by Wyndham. A fix that has worked at each of my other reservations similarly affected.

Immediately, the check in clerk (a middle aged woman) began loudly shouting that she wasn't going to be responsible for me not paying for the room and that she wouldn't check me in. A man who was in the office (I believe the owner or manager) came out and took over with my check in saying he understood the issue involved. He ran my card, and all was well.

As he worked with me, the woman repeatedly kept saying she wasn't going to be responsible. Soon after, another couple came in to check in. They had a copy of their reservation in hand. She said she couldn't find them on her system and couldn't have a room at that rate as the reservation had been made earlier and must have been cancelled and the new price was higher.

The couple was stunned by the clerks attitude and went outside, got on their phone, made a last minute reservation online, and came back in getting a room for the same rate as the reservation in hand.

Later I had a problem with the wifi and came out to the desk to ask about it. She said no one has ever had any problems with it before and so it had to be me. I went back to my room at retried accessing the wifi repeatedly. After five tries it finally worked and I had no further issues with it.

Clearly this clerk should find other employment.

The room was fine. Clean and quiet. The parking lot needed a patch job along the front sidewalk. The breakfast was good.

But I won't be back because of that clerk. There are plenty of other places nearby.

Since this stay I have stayed at five other Wyndham properties. Each knew of the issue and said all clerks in their hotels had been trained to work around the programming issue. I have had no further problems.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have chairs outside with unknown guests sitting right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 387brittanik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Check in took about 25 minutes as counter person didn't know what he was doing. Room smelled like an old stale ash tray. Door to adjoining room only locked when door was 3/4 open so no privacy. Light did not work, The so-called "free" Wi-Fi never worked. The so-called "free" Breakfast was two store-bought loaves of bread and coffee. The shower only had 3 minutes of hot water. There was NO phone in the room to call the front desk. I had to use my personal cell phone to check out 5 minutes after checking in. I never felt safe here and I'm a guy. DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS AWEFUL!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob_W_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Layton T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Typical Days Inn property, not too new, not too shabby. Clean with adequate amenities. Stayed here two non-consecutive nights. Their system was "new" and slow resulting in very long delays. This was confounded by an arrogant gentleman who made no apologies for the lengthy wait, rude reception and check-in process, and did not bother to give any information about the property, where things are located, number of keys, breakfast, etc. Basically one had the feeling that he thought that he was doing you a favor by letting you stay at his place.

The breakfast consisted of toast, mush oatmeal, yogurt, and a woman who felt obliged to give any guest in the area the benefit of her views on the second amendment, why everyone should be armed, and the government conspiracy to take away our guns and liberties.

Room Tip: There is a Super-8 down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank caburtis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.7 km away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Columbus IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Columbus IN

Address: 3445 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Columbus IN 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Columbus IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing