We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible false advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Columbus IN
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank stephaniehQ1387EK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 988jackien
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The pool was closed as was the fitness room. The continental breakfast was very limited compared to other Days Inns that I have stayed with. Only really good thing was the room rates were cheaper then other motels in the area The front desk person couldn't connect an outside phone call to my room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank faithm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I've been traveling for 40 years and this has been by far the worst and filthiest Wyndham property that I have ever seen. The first room stunk to high heaven of stale cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking facility. Exhausted we accepted a King room across the hall inspecting it and settling for the lesser of two evils. It stunk too, just not as bad It was shown to us by the housekeeping staff after they saw my disgust with the first room. They had just finished cleaning it, I guess. They missed the dead fly smooshed on the wall next to the bed, the bathroom tub was filthy so was the floor, didn't appear that the carpet was entirely vacuumed either. So tired we stayed anyway after inspecting the sheets for bed bugs, didn't see any but still felt dirty even after showering and leaving the room the next morning. It doesn't appear that Wyndham is holding property owners to high standards anymore. I paid for this room with Wyndham reward points but if I would have used cash I would have asked for it back and looked elsewhere. TV was unplugged, i plugged it in and found reception so horrible I was unable to watch. Very disappointed. NO stars....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The bath was disgusting, bathroom door wouldn't shut...couch in room had crumbs on it candy bar wrappers on floor next to it. Dingy and very out dated poor stay. Considering deleting wyndam app chain seems dated and dirty. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bluepower73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 0curt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tomkB5019VM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
12.3 km away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
0.7 km away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Columbus IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Columbus IN

Address: 3445 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Columbus IN 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Columbus IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing