We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and smelly and poorly managed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Crawfordsville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We checked in late and there were very few cars there so they had plenty of empty rooms. Open the door and a bad musty mildew smell hits us in the face. The carpet had something spilled that was still wet and sticky, like soda. The bathroom was just plain dirty; the bottom of the tub was showing lots of dirt , the shower curtain was laying in the tub because the bar was broken and upside down, There was hair on the floor from past guests and caked with dirt in all the corners. The Washbowl was clogged and didn't drain. The furniture was worn and tired looking and someone had punched a hole in the bathroom door. The little coffee pot had lots of dirt in it when boiling water for tea it was undrinkable.

Room Tip: There are many other hotels right around this property...choose wisely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J9764RRjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

When we arrived we were told that Indiana state law did not allow people to smoke in any hotel room. When we went to our room, It smelled heavily of smoke and neither the refrigerator nor the telephone worked. The front desk person personally checked out several other rooms to make sure they were not smoky and that everything worked. Neither of the rooms was really clean but we were just passing through and it was OK for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank deborahf383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

After spending the day traveling, we just wanted a clean bathroom, shower and bed. The first room we checked into featured a smoke alarm that chirped every 45 seconds. After packing up our clothes about 1/2 hour in wrestling with the smoke alarm, they moved us to another room where there was a plunger in the bathroom (for good reason). We needed to use the plunger EVERY time the bathroom was used. When checking out, the on site manager gave us a whopping $15 discount for our inconvenience. My advice would be to save your money and aggravation - simply drive to the next exit - and avoid this place. We'll never be back. Our worst stay in years.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Never again the prices are all across the board and not worth 45 one night and 60 the next its a total waste of time and money

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 903kyleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I guess it's the type of property you pull up to after a long day and a say " I'm too tired to rebook elsewhere" but with a few expletives kicked in.

Yep it looks run down , yes it looks like the second you turn your head your car will get broken into... Yes you wish you could park your car inside your room.. But check in was fine check out was fine....breakfast area smelled sort of "international" I suspect either the staff or perhaps a customer cooked some fairly spicy curry dish and left it in the garbage in the breakfast area... The breakfast itself is very basic. So skip it and go to Allens or the forum perhaps.

I was on a long road trip of three weeks and this property stands out as among the worst of the trip... but nothing happened so go ahead a book it ....play the odds.

Room Tip: stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawfordsville hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crawfordsville

Address: 1020 Corey Blvd, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crawfordsville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Super Eight
Crawfordsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing