We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have not heard from u,no mailers,Anthony&Doanie Stahl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Have not heard from u,no mailers,Anthony&Doanie Stahl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband & i have been going for about 8yrs. Unlike other"boat type cacinos" the horeshoe hotel is very beautiful & classy, highley recomined starting there. the conveience of getting to casino from room is fast, there is a 5 seater golf cart ready to take u from hotel room to WOW, the casino, lovin it,,, Anthony & Doanie

Room Tip: waiting for comp. mailer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    1,051
    499
    188
    109
See reviews for
693
1,407
411
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Have stayed at his hotel and casino 3 times. Every time it has been very clean and the personnel have been very friendly and helpful. The hotel always seems to have a lot of children there, not sure why people would bring kids nor what the kids would do all day. Hotel is located across the street and behind a parking garage through an enclosed (large) walkway and shopping area complete with restaurants. For those that don't want to walk the have a courtesy golf cart ( like the airports) to transport you. Join total rewards club and you can earn free stays and other stuff. The boat (casino) is nice with free soft drinks and fair priced alcoholic drinks. There is also a deli on the boat for your hunger pains. Then of course they have available "gameing" to help pay for all the employees wages and the facilities. Three hour drive and we drive by three other casinos to get there but it is our favorite. My only 2 wishes is that Indiana would limit smoking in public buildings like every other state and to win big on my next trip there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelnutsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Spent the night here last week with some family members. This room was totally clean. Clean comfortable bed. Just a real nice place to stay. A bit noisy next door with the little kids, yeah I could not believe that either, but not real bad. What do little kids do in a casino anyway. Service checking in and out was great. Very nice helpful front desk people. If you have doubts about staying here, leave them be. It is a nice well maintained place. A bit stinky in some areas due to rampant smoking, but not as bad as I thought is would be. Bearable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Rooms are very nice, beds are amazingly comfortable. The walk to get from the hotel to the boat is rediculous. It took me 30 minutes to walk from the hotel to the casino. Thats not fun when you get to the casino and realize you forgot your ID in your room. Went to play a slot machine and won $88, when I went to cash it in, the computer said invalid, took it to the cashier and a guy came up, who was very rude, and accused me of stealing the ticket! Needless to say, I didn't walk out with my $88. The restaraunt food was amazing and had a wide selection. My husband cleaned out the blackjack table though, so take that.... horseshoe!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twebster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Just celebrated my bday here!! The people who complain just like to complain. The rooms are very very nice the drinks are inexpensive and the people are beyond nice!! Check in took all of about 2 minutes. The room had a huge flat screen newly remodeled carpet and smelled clean. When you check in they tell you about the mini bar and snacks and you must sign for it. The idiots that didn't realize this read!! Where have you ever been and that's free?! Casino is great. Doesn't smell like smoke at all. Will be back soon

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepsi991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Let me start by saying we are not gamblers so I can't judge the casino (it's the only one we have ever visited). We went for Jim gaffigan in the showroom. I made our reservation on Tues. For Fri. Night & they accomodated my request for a higher floor on the river side (per what I read on here), but they had sold out of king rooms. The bathroom was not as nice as in the pics but it was big and clean. I had registered online for Ultimate rewards and when we went to the casino, they gave us a voucher for a free night m-thurs. We ate at legends at the bar, which was good (we didn't have to wait, 5 beers, app, and entrée for$30. I read the previous review, and I have to say, the room was more than we wanted to pay, but we are not the type of people who try to get free stuff or feel entitled to it. We had an issue w/ 1 entrée at legends and they remade the food And took it off our bill. All in all, a good time, and EVERY emp. Treated us with respect and courtesy.

Room Tip: If you feel like "gambling" on your room, wait until your event gets closer. Ours went fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Booked two rooms for Saturday 1/14/2012 thru Orbitz and arrived at the hotel to check in and Krystal behind the desk informed me that I did not have any rooms reserved. She could not find my reservation; that had already been applied to my credit card. Thank goodness I had my confirmation information with detail trip summary. Waited over an hour for her to fix the problem....finally got two floors that were on different floors...My husband and I finally got to our room and the bathroom was disgusting. Someone left a very big messy surprise! Then when we returned back that evening the TV would not work.....Tried getting some Paula Dean buffet tickets for having to wait and Kyrstal shot that down quicker than I could finish.....NOT PLEASED AT ALL WITH THE HOTEL.....and lost money in the casino!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Property: Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Address: 11999 Casino Center Drive SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing