We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be clean, now the maids stand around and talk.”
Review of Fairway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairway Inn
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Lagrange IN
1 review
“Used to be clean, now the maids stand around and talk.”
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I have been to this motel a couple times at football season and had always found it to be clean until last year. The two maids stood in the hall upstairs and did alot of talking. Our room was not clean as usual and now we knew why.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlife025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
5
10
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

We stayed here one night to meet family while attending the Osceola, IN Bluegrass Festival. The staff at the Fairway Inn was friendly and very cooperative. The rooms were not the largest rooms, but they were very clean and comfortable. The motel is very convenient to get to off of the toll road and is close to several good restaurants. The rate for this motel is very reasonable. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2007

This was the worst vacation I have ever had, thanks to the "friendly" staff at the Fairway Inn. We were put in the room right next to the lobby. All night long we were awaken by the "ding-dong" of the front door. The next morning we requested a new room for our second night. Exhausted from the evening before we attempted to take a nap. Wrong. A boom box from the first floor had our walls shaking. This hotel houses all the foriegn staff of the casino. Their doors were wide open and they were literally chasing each other down the hallways. With some resistance from the staff we were released from our obligation to stay the second night. Upon recieving my credit card statement I was shocked to see that they had charged the wrong account. Not only that, but I was billed for the full amount. I attempted to contact the owner on three separate occasions. Only when I threatened to report the charge as fraudulant did I recieve a call from her. She was rude and offered no apologies. She even denied that we were not liable for the second night. This was an awful experience.

  • Liked — Shuttle Service
  • Disliked — Staff, room, and accidations
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JTRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elkhart hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 March 2006

Despite that we checked in around 2:00 AM and that the fire department arrived with lights and sirens literally outside our window at around 5:00 AM in the morning with firemen trudging up the stairs just outside our room, when we asked if we could have a late check out after noon, we were told that was impossible because of "the computer," that our room was already booked for the next day, and that if we were not out by noon we would be charged an extra day.

Not even so much as a Microwave or hot plate to heat water for coffee or tea, had a pain getting logged on to the wireless network, and though we found the accommodations clean (with a nice tip for the maid, at least in thankfulness for that) they were nonetheless Spartan at best.

When I attempted to lodge a complaint at (-), I found the website non functional for that purpose, and with only an e-mail address which I will use to also copy and paste a copy of this on-line evaluation. This together with the inflexible response from the front desk speaks volumes that once you check in, they don't give a damn.

This was our first and likely last visit to a Fairway Inn, and we thought we'd "give them a try." Fairway Inns to the bottom of our list, and we wish we'd chosen another of the many other motels here in the area of Elkhart, IN, several brand names of which we've had excellent experience. Regrets for having strayed from "known quantity" better hotels. Fairway Inns to the bottom of the list

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 June 2005

Value for money, basic but very clean

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2003

The room was not clean. It had not been swept. The linens were stained and looked less than appealing. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. The non-smoking room had a musty smell. Upon checking out these problems were reported to management. They were unconcerned and had a too bad or care less attitude. I would never stay there again nor recommend this inn to anyone.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 January 2003

Had a great rate! The room was very clean. There was no noise. The atmoshpere was very nice too. I would definetly go back and refer friends to this establishment.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
203 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 22 in Elkhart
39 reviews
0.7 km away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn

Property: Fairway Inn
Address: 115 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6718
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing