We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
317
160
71
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
160
71
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk texas roadhouse in town cracker barrel room was clean very nice hotel visiting family easy access convenient location indoor pool up to date great place to stay fitness center nice stay oatmeal staff was very friendly and helpful lobby
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 623 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Great location and very friendly staff! The rooms were a good size and very clean! Great breakfast! The pool was a nice size, too! Hotel is located near shopping and restaurants and right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nicolemH8351PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 5, 2017

We appreciate your business and value your feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as motivation to keep up their efforts toward providing excellent service!

Kind Regards,

J Staley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Staff was friendly. Location was perfect (near restaurants and shopping).

Breakfast was average. Apple juice seemed to he deluted.

Room wasn't vacuumed well, especially around walls, between bed and nightstand, and around the bed. Dust built up on furniture.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank skD9990ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 1, 2017

I appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Evansville. The issues you experienced with your guest room cleanliness will be addressed with the Housekeeping department. I am truly sorry that your visit with us was not excellent. We value your business and you deserve better from us. I hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you in the future. Best wishes!

J Staley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Hotel was very clean and new or recently remodeled. Comfortable stay. The hotel was located near a small lake, with a path around it. This made walking for exercise a pleasure. Free breakfast was fine. The complimentary internet was a little slow. Faster internet was offered for a fee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 304donaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 1, 2017

Your comments regarding your most recent stay with us are much appreciated! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave feedback. We are a work in progress and constantly striving to improve our service and amenities offered to guests. We value your patronage and hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to Evansville!

Sincerely,

J Staley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The toilet in the bath had caulking around the base to fix a leak that should have been repaired properly. As a result there was sewer gas leaking in the bath and room. The desk manager provided a can of Febreze that masked the smell somewhat however another room was never offered. On one day we were left without towels and had to call the front desk to obtain a set. Originally we were going to stay through Sunday night but decided to leave a day early, 29,000 Honor points were deducted for the 4 night stay but we only stayed 3 nights however none of the points were refunded. We have stayed at Eagle Crest a number of times in past and have never had an experience as bad as this. The next time we are in Evansville we will be looking for a different place to hang or hat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. Your experience is not typical for our guests and you deserved better. I will ensure that Maintenance addresses the issues you brought to our attention. I am truly sorry that your room was not replenished with towels. As for the points that were deducted, I will have to contact HHonors to get that cleared up for you. The number of points deducted is determined by them and not by the hotel. I will definitely get that taken care of for you.
We value your business and your Hilton loyalty. I am the new General Manager and I am working hard to turn this property around. I hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you in the future. Please reach out to me personally before your next visit and I will ensure that your stay is excellent!

Sincerely,

Jodi Staley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We had a very nice stay here. The staff was very helpful. I had reserved 2 rooms & upon checking in I ask if we could have those rooms close together & the gentleman at the desk was so nice to arrange that. Also, the breakfast was really good. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C7065XLjudyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us! Thank you for leaving your comments. I will be sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to your next visit at the Evansville Hampton Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews