We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We've stayed here many times to take care of family business. We like having in-and-out privileges with the adjacent parking garage. Breakfast is available but not included in most rates. A sports bar/restaurant is on site for lunch/dinner. A few fast food places and a couple restaurants are within reasonable walking distance. The square pool is small and heavily chlorinated, but it is a pool! Workout room has treadmills, ellipticals, and weights. The staff have all been pleasant and accommodating. Adjacent to the ball park and has a skywalk to the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingHappyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We're honored you choose to stay with us each time you're in the Fort Wayne area taking care of your family business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Let me start by saying the staff make a hotel, and this hotel has great front desk staff. I've stayed three times in the last year and have interacted with different people each time at the desk and all of them have been pleasant, professional, but with personality and a sense of humor as they help get us what we need or fix what we don't want.

The rooms are nice as well, but is what you would expect from a new Marriott since they've gone to one look in the rooms. IT is a functional set up so no complaints. My only negative critique of this hotel, is the $7/parking. For goodness sakes it's Fort Wayne, IN, not a metropolis. I realize the parking is tight downtown, but couldn't guests, who bring in revenue to the town through the hotel they stay in, food they eat, things they buy, etc. be given the ability to park for free?

Room Tip: If you order room service it is simpler to either have cash to pay the delivery person, or go down a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corbyandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing front desk staff.
We would be thrilled to provide complimentary parking to our guests too. However, as you mentioned, we are in a metropolitan downtown area and since the city owns the lot, we do not have the priveledge of offering complimentary parking.
Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Would definitely recommend the Courtyard for a holiday party especially if guests need to stay. The party room accommodations were comfortable and the food was delicious. Each server was professional, friendly, and cheerful. After the party we stayed in a room overlooking the Embassy Theater (which is across the street) in which each window was decorated with candles. Lovely.
The Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception is just down the street on the other side of the Embassy as is the Botanical Gardens. There was an over-the-street walkway from the hotel to the Embassy so we did not have to go out in the weather until the last minute. Very nice! There was also the same type of walkway to the Grand Wayne Center which is across the street from the hotel. The room was clean and well-furnished with a king sized bed and a couch! If you need a great place for a holiday party, this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed Chef Lori's food and your holiday gathering in general. We are very fortunate to be located so close to the Embassy Theater, Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Botanical Gardens, not to mention being physically connected to the Grand Wayne Convention Center and immediately next door to Parkview Field, home of the Fort Wayne Tin Caps.

We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently had the pleasure to stay two nights at this new downtown hotel and all I can say is that this hotel is a shining example of customer service at it's finest. I don't think that there was a single staff member in this hotel that did not acknowledge me or got out of their way to make my stay pleasant. My room was outstanding and I love the new lobby look and Bistro that Courtyard is transitioning towards. This Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Fort Wayne and connected to the Grand Wayne Center. The hotel is also located next to Parkview Field the local minor league baseball stadium so it is a real destination facility. In addition to the Bistro the hotel also houses Champions Sports Bar so you can grab food and drinks without leaving the hotel. I would not hesitate in staying here again on a future stay to Fort Wayne. I want to give Kudos to the Management for the training that is evident at all staff levels in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel. We're excited to know that you hold us in such high esteem. We are very proud of the physical product and we work very hard to train our associates so we are able to exceed all of your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Spent one night at the new Courtyard Marriott downtown FW next to baseball stadium and Grand Wayne Center.
We checked in late, around midnight. Parking is next door in parking garage. You have to go in and get a key card from the reservation desk and then you can enter garage.

I requested a room with 2 beds and feather pillows. The room was very clean. There were at least 5 pillows on the bed! Very comfortable bed. Room didn't feel too cramped. Bathroom was nice - not too small. The toiletries were average and no shower gel, I like shower gel instead of soap for showering. That would have been nice.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor, very quiet...don't remember hearing any hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fern60514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. For future visits, we have an area directly in front of the hotel in which you can briefly park, check in (and receive the key to the garage) which will make the arrival process very smooth. We're thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and room and appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed at the courtyard on a business trip and loved it. We couldn't get into the Hilton across the street and am so glad we didn't. The Hilton is under some renovation and the embassy suites next door looks very dated. Here the rooms are beautiful, beds are comfy, and the bathrooms are great- glass doored showers which have a spa look. The price was right, too!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We are thrilled you had the opportunity to experience our hotel! Thank you for the remarkable review. We are very fortunate to have such a beautiful building and wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

As a frequent guest I was surprised last visit by unruly guests in the room above me - it took three calls and over an hour to get it to subside. Nothing was offered in the way of compensation. My folio was incorrect and I was charged $5 extra per night of a ten night stay. This was corrected. I called today to make another reservation - I CALLED the hotel direct - instead of helping a frequent customer - the transferred me to global reservations who reserved my room in a courtyard 25 minutes away! And much older, mustier, has less comfortable beds NO restaurant and is near a very noisy freeway. Marriott has lost a customer.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solonomad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to exceed every guest expectation at every opportunity and clearly we fell short on this visit. If your travels bring you to the Fort Wayne area again, please contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to assist you personally in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
467 reviews
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1150 S Harrison St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3011
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $178 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center is a perfect choice among hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana for those who want to stay connected to the city's largest event space via sky bridge and make a home-away-from-home in accommodations that are near the top attractions in Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers breakfast and Starbucks® beverages in The Bistro restaurant each day, which is an ideal way to start a morning. We have Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar right outside our hotel doors, so guests can enjoy lunch, dinner, and evening drinks while watching the bar's 30 HDTVs - all of which are tuned to major sporting events. Come stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center and enjoy proximity to Embassy Theater, Parkview Field, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, and many other downtown Fort Wayne attractions. Should you need a Fort Wayne hotel to host your business event at, we offer 7 meeting rooms that come with personalized service and modern technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing