We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Stafford”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very attentive clean respectful courteous. Love the prices very affordable. Front desk manager was pleasant she rocks! Oh Mrs. Sheryl is her name. Would recommend this place to everyone. Center of interstate restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Smokey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant stay Mrs. Sheryl front desk manager was very attentive pleasant. Would come back. Clean rooms comfy beds remodeled. This is the place to stay. Great prices. Yes next to a strip club but no problems. Next to interstate. Very friendly staff!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Scotts1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was one of the cheaper places we could find that wasn't too far from the hospital - we ended up being in Fort Wayne unexpectedly due to a family member being in the hospital. The rooms were dirty - floors were dirty, rooms smelled musty, sheets had stains, etc. There is an adult entertainment establishment across the parking lot, people were out drinking and yelling late into the night. Truly not worth the price cut, had we known more about the area or the hotel we would have paid $10-15 more a night to stay somewhere cleaner/safer.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsers037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway450, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Chasers037

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Bills
G.M.
Rodeway Inn
260-484-8641

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The one thing this place has going for it is that the employees are very friendly and helpful. Our nonsmoking room reeked of cigarettes and all of our bedding had cigarette burns, the floor was dirty, the bathtub had cigarette burns, the microwave was dirty, there was a spring poking up from my bed, people walked past my second floor room talking loudly throughout the night. The breakfast was 3 different cold cereals and a tray of those little Wal Mart bakery muffins. Coffee and whole milk were available. Also, it's not in a very family friendly area, it's kinda rundown and there is a "gentleman's club" across the parking lot. Definitely don't stay here with your kids.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank MelissaDally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway450, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. The employees do their best to make you comfortable while you stay. I'm not sure if you let the front desk know of the issues in your room. I believe that they would have changed your room and you would have probably been comfortable
If you pass through Fort Wayne again it would be our pleasure to accommodate you .

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because it was lowest cost property in Choice point scheme. VERY unsavory atmosphere. Men walking around in lot and on balcony. One guest came to desk as I was checking in saying afraid to go to room.
Parking lot adjacent to huge strip club and another strip club xc the street. Once in room ok. I would NOT stay here again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank wf3r4t54b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I have stayed in most of the mid price hotels around Fort Wayne many times
and this place is the best value for the money clean convenient to everything and cheap. Hotels in Kendalville Auburn and Angola are $30. or more expensive and not as nice

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Wow left for the day and came back to find out they didn't clean any of are rooms no new washcloths or towels what a joke the locks on the door were broke and the trim was ripped off the door and laying in the corner of the room..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#24 of 44 in Fort Wayne
42 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Fort Wayne
Days Inn Fort Wayne
#34 of 44 in Fort Wayne
141 reviews
2.1 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Fort Wayne
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
#33 of 44 in Fort Wayne
130 reviews
9.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
2.1 km away
Super 8 Fort Wayne
Super 8 Fort Wayne
#35 of 44 in Fort Wayne
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2920 Goshen Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1322
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing