We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Good People”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past year. They make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help. The room are spacious and well decorated. It is the only hotel in Fort Wayne that I will stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    132
    51
    14
    18
See reviews for
145
104
48
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My daughter Elizabeth was competing in the USARS NATIONAL ROLLER SKATING CHAMPIONSHIPS in Fort Wayne. My grandaughter Sierra and I went on the trip in support. I made enroute reservations for this hotel. Let me tell you that from the beginning of our phone conversation to our departure, this family and their staff treated us with kindness and care I have never experienced at a hotel.
We arrived early and our room was ready. I appreciated a ground floor room since we had also brought our puppy who needed special care since recovering from a broken leg. We discussed our stay briefly upon registration and explained to them a little about the competition, since they asked.
We settled in and later that evening Sierra, Eliz, and I went to the pool. Sierra learned to swim at their pool. Later that evening Sierra had the "swimmingest" time playing in the pool with the owner, his wife, and their two children. In fact, Sierra asked to play in the pool with the children each opportunity she had.
When leaving for the competition the next day, Elizabeth left with many heartfelt wishes from them for her success.
We arrived back at the hotel very late, but they asked how she did! We replied she did well and would skate in the finals the next evening.
Needless to say, Eliz was wished well the next evening by the owners and staff. Their happiness and concern seemed genuine and meant much to us. They are a very nice family, and "family" reflects in their staff also.
Shirley Walker, Medina, Ohio.
July 2011

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluegelhorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I don't know of any hotel that could possibly compete with this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff are the most courteous people I have ever dealt with. The treat you like you are the only guest they have. I have had the pleasure to meet and make my reservations with Bill. Such a gentleman. He is a fine representative for this establishment. If you want the best, stay at the Best Western Luxbury Inn in Fort Wayne Indiana.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have stayed here many times in the last 10 years. Never had any trouble and the staff is great and caring. I use this hotel as it is so close to the hospital and they always give me good rates. This is my home away from home when in Ft. Wayne

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have been working in the Fort Wayne area for a few months now and have made this hotel my home away from home. They are good people and make it a little easier to have to be away from my real home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Best Western Luxbury was perfect for our weekend trip. The use of the hospitality room for our team was perfect. This way we were able to stay out of the halls and not bother anybody and all hang out together. The continental breakfast was convenient as was the refrigerator in the room. The manager was especially nice and made staying there a pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Nice place to stay. Have stayed there many times .Service is always great very friendly and very
professional .Many places to eat close to Hotel within walking distance. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. One of the nicer Best Westerns I stay at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
13.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
13.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Property: Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing