We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good Menu”

Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Granger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2016

A friend and I ate here for lunch in the middle of the week. The Greek pizza we shared was very good. You can get some healthy options in the pizza category here. I noticed they have wings, wraps, salads and pasta on the menu as well. Service was friendly and quick. The only reason I cannot give it the top rating is atmosphere. The place is big, with high ceilings making it feel cold and noisy rather than cozy, warm and inviting.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinie1000, Manager at Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Tony Sacco's. The Greek pizza is one of my favorites as well. We have also added Burgers to our menu along with some great new appetizer's. Spinach and Artichoke Dip along with a Buffalo Chicken Dip.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 113 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2015

Dined here and enjoyed sitting in their small bar area where we could watch the game on the big TV. Enjoyed a delicious salad and pizza. Small sized salad was large enough for two of us to share and then we could enjoy our pizza! Service was great. Will return here soon and definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loverofcats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinie1000, Manager at Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Tony Sacco's, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Our waiter seemed very preoccupied all night and treated our group like we were a burden. Not warm nor friendly at all. He went missing after our pizza was delivered and did not check on us at all. 25 minutes later he just dropped the check off and didn't ask us if we needed anything. So I guess we were done but he never pick up the check for us to pay and we waited a very long time and finally a woman said she was taking over our table. It was just bad service overall. The pizza and garlic rolls were on the burnt end however I couldn't get anyone's attention to let them know that they were like that which anyone could have seen when they delivered them to our table. The women's bathroom was gross. Someone decided to not put their dirtied toilet paper into the toilet but on the floor next to it. It was very gross.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinie1000, Manager at Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

I am very sorry about the experience you had with us at Tony Sacco's. I also extend my sincerest apologies that this response is coming so late. That is not the service that we strive to give our guests. I do thank you for your input, the negative reviews are just as important as the positive ones. We cannot strive to be better if we don't get back both. We have taken steps in talking with our staff to ensure that this type of situation does not happen again.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Saw the sign for Coal Fired pizza and said that's the place for diner while in town.
Had a Caprese Salad fresh as can be, did not disappoint. Had roasted wings Italian Style, very good. Then pizza. ordered a Capo....sausage, pepperoni, mushrooms, onions and cheese. As I said, the thin crust was fresh and tasty. The toppings......yes, fresh, but rather bland and not distributed evenly across the pizza. You had one slice almost all onion and another all sausage.
Overall good to very good

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

My family and I ate Lunch at Tony Sacco's. The building was new, clean, and modern. The food was pretty average and was not anything special in relation to the price.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

 
South Bend, IN
 

Been to Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing