We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Last supper museum

we had to call to set up an appt and it was SO worth it.. this is a 6 room house (not a residence... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Gwen S
,
Crossett, Arkansas
Meaningful trip for our Encore Senior Ministry group!

This was the second time I was privileged to share this impressive collection with people from a... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2018
E1063JYsue
,
Plainfield, Indiana
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We added this stop with a group of 28 from our church on our way to the Ark Encounter in Williamstown, KY (a MUST see!). This retired pastor and his wife have amassed an impressive collection of Last Supper art and collectibles over the past 50 years and have a separate home just for housing it. Wilma spent an hour or so explaining the significance and history of many of the pieces and would have spent longer but we were on a tight schedule. They do request a donation to help pay for utilities, etc. Fascinating and informative!

Date of experience: October 2016
5  Thank picnictree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

A group from church enjoyed this little jewel of a museum - worth the drive from Indianapolis! The tour was guided by the lady who, with her husband (a minister), collected the interesting artifacts from around the world. The items (approx. 2,100) depicted the Lord's Supper in amazingly unique ways! Artists used everything from mother-of-pearl to wood to porcelain (and more!) to craft an incredible variety of pieces - many were one-of-a-kind originals. Tours of this creative and remarkable collection typically take 1-3 hours. Admission is free; donations are welcome.

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank 32Hoosier34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Wilma is a wonderful tour guide. They have been collecting pieces for years! Super nice people!

Date of experience: January 2011
3  Thank tmf577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC