We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gross!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I guess my husband and I were in a standard room. Stickers all over the place stated non-smoking. but a guy vacuuming in the hall when we arrived was smoking and our room STUNK like a bar. When we checked in the receptionist could not find find my reservation. There was ethnic clothing hanging all over the place, that proved to be creepy at night when we walked in after hours to a dark hotel. EVERYTHING in the room was bolted down, and forget about trying to plug in an iron in the bedroom because there is not a plug available. Also, the porn channels are too accessible if you have kids. When I asked the staff about the continental breakfast, they laughed at me. Also, our bathroom drop ceiling was molding and there was no tissues anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krstimsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Managing a hotel can be one of the most educational jobs there is, especially when it comes to correlating people's behavior with their character / background. On this job, you get to see various classes of people, you know, reflecting on their particular class through the way they conduct themselves.
In the staff meeting, where this review was addressed, it was mentioned that this lady had an attitude from the first minute she arrived. She didn't like the lady receptionist, that checked her in, because she looked different to her. Although that receptionist gave her a very discounted rate, as was reported, and went out of her ways to comfort her; including finding her credit card in the hallway, she kept picking on her. As for smokomg, most of our housekeeepers have been on the job for over ten years and believe me, they know better than smoking in hallways. While She didn't bother to find an outlet to use the iron, she worked hard enough to find the playboy channel when it is adequately secure.
While management encourages and welcomes constructive observations, this is just one of those hopeless cases. The character of the reviewer in question here is portrayed by the discriminatory remarks made about the ethnic clothing. She tried to take advantage of the situation in getting extras. As she was denied, she did this.
This guest will be placed on the unwelcome hotel guests list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    15
    16
    46
See reviews for
16
85
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We just recently visited Fantsuites for the first time. When we got there the room we had originally booked had been occupied the evening before and had gotten pretty messed up! So they had to do a lot of extra cleaning! The guy apologized and asked us if it would be ok to go to a different room and had put us in his favorite room the Alien Invasion! We were a little dissapointed until we ha gotten to the room and went in, it was awesome! The jacuzzi was extremely big as well as the space ship bed! The room was very clean and definately set the mood we were after. Let's just say the aliens invaded us in such a way that we will never forget! The bed was super comfortable and it was extremely roomy if you get my drift. The staff was very nice the gentleman at the desk always adressed me as Miss Manie when I went in. The price is very reasonable for the ammenities and service you receive. We had stayed in the themed suites (Alien Invasion) and it was in a seperate bldg as the regular rooms which was extremely comforting to me lol. I am looking forward to our next stay and there will definately be a next time for us! Actually I would love to experience ALL the themed suites and we probably will! All in all our stay at FantaSuites was Absolutely FABULOUS! We will go back most definately. Thank you so much for the alien invasion it was an experience we will never forget nor want too! MUAH

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maniejo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Hotel Management would like to thank the authors of this review for sharing their genuine experience. And while the whole staff are very pleased to be complimented on their competency and dedication in meeting the expectations of such high calibre guests, Management promises to keep the ongoing continuous improvement process in tact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The room was dirty and run down. There was trash already in the bathroom trash can and a cup of milk from previous guests left for us... thanks anyway!
Would not stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
A staff meeting was held to investigate this review. There was no record of any sort that would identify any of the findings stated here and no staff could remember any guest reporting such specific findings. The obvious question that comes to mind is: why this guest accepted these alleged nonconformities when she could have had the option of either changing rooms or getting her money back, if timely reported? This is a standard hotel policy. Something to think about!!!
It is amazing to see how people choose to go out of their way to be destructive rather than simply be constructive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Matthews, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

this place is the worst it stinks its dirty and the people are rude. we got a room for a week left and went out all night one night came back and there was a strange man in our room asleep in out bed with our stuff still in there including our blankets and pillows we brought from home. appon complaining they stated that they wouldnt refund and that if we wanted to take legal action about the stay, the man in our room and the stuff that was missing they would help us find an attorney they were rude and dont care about their guests or their stay with them i wouldnt wish this on my worst enemy

Room Tip: go to a different hotel this is the worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Kindra K was not a registered guest. She is related to one of two male guests that checked into a weekly stay room paid for by their contractor. Their contractor came in the next day and cancelled their stay and asked to keep the room available for his other workers. Kindra came back, talked to a new desk clerk, claiming that she had to leave the room on an emergency and that she needed it back. On good faith, she was given a new room. The next day, Kindra wanted credit for the time she said she didn't stay but was denied that and was checked out on the grounds that somebody else paid for the room which he utilised all the time. The housekeepers found drugs in her room and brought them to the front desk clerk who called the police and filed an incident report. Kindra was called and informed of the police case and that she was banned from staying at the hotel. This is what is behind all of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for our 4th wedding anniversary. The tub was AWESOME, however the bed was really HARD and uncomfortable. We stayed in the cinderella room. The carriage was hard to get in and out of. We left in the early morning hours, both exhausted and sore from trying to sleep on the bed. The TV's are really old. The ice machine does not work in the hallway and you have to go over to the main building to get ice. The pictures on the internet show the room as being brightly painted and light. It was actually painted a dark green forest scenery and kind of depressing. The building the fantasuites are in is dark and kinda creepy looking. If the bed had been comfortable we probably would come back for the tub. But we don't intend to ever come back. There wasn't even a comfortable place to sit down, the wicker furniture in the room was uncomfortable too. Very outdated.

Room Tip: Save your money sleep on your floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loramorgan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Management would like to thank the guests for their contribution and gladly note that, as part of the continuous improvement program, new 42 inch flat screen TVs have already been installed in various theme rooms. The furniture is also being attended to. As for the bed, it was one of the newly replaced and the green forest color is actually part of the theme design. The ice machine was switched off to save energy but will be switched back on for convenience.

Genuine contributions are highly encouraged and appreciated by Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This place is outdated and not very clean. The bed was small and had a tapedeck attached to the headboard (NO THIS WAS NOT PART OF THE THEME) The TV's were so small and only got about 12 channels. This room was a definite "turn off". I normally do not post or say negative things about companies but this place should not be in business or taking peoples money. As soon as we walked Into the room we headed back to office to request another room or refund and were told no possible refunds. If you don't believe me ask for a tour and make sure you look at the exact room that you will be staying in. To put the icing on the cake crickets were in our room, we did not stay the night. So basically we donated $171.00...You can thank me later.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justspeakingtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Management have been diligently trying to do what they could, under the prevailing economic conditions that is, to keep the facility and service up to customer's requirements. Our repeat customers recognise that as reflected by their reviews. Unfortunately, however, we don't always succeed. People just come in various characters and tastes. We simply can't please everybody. As the old saying goes "somebody's trash is somebody's else treasure".

As for the size of the tvs, however, the sizes go, for some suites, with the physical structure of the original design. There is only so much space available to the tv set, particularly around the whirlpool areas. There are those suites with larger sets, of course, and all one needs to do is ask for them. And as for refunding, the policy on the registration card clearly says "half an hr stay constitutes a whole stay". This is typical business practice for stopping some people from taking advantage of the situation.

Our mission is to keep trying to provide the best accomodation and service possible to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our second stay here. The first was around 6 years ago and was in the Jungle Safari room. This time was in the Arabian Nights room. This review is limited to this trip but may make a few comparisons to previous trip.

This is a themed room hotel, so don't expect a plush downtown hotel although the rates are about the same. IMO, the difference is that when you go here, you are expecting to be in the room a lot more than you would be in a higher-end hotel as this is more of a couples destination.

The bed was very comfortable. To me, it was just the right mix of firm vs soft and allowed for a very restful sleep.

The whirlpool is close to the size of a hot tub you would typically see outdoors. Not quite as big but bigger than you typically see in a jacuzzi in a hotel room. It was big enough for two people to easily stretch out and enjoy. Very relaxing!

It is an older hotel. Personally, I had no problems with cleanliness. There was what I would call normal wear and tear in the room, but others might have issues, depends on what you are used to.

The pool? Well, it was the middle of July and the pool was not open. It was still covered. It didn't bother me but the front page of the website advertises an Olympic size outdoor pool and if it is not going to be open in the middle of the summer, then when would it be open is my question.

Service? OK, here is why I rated below average. First, the door we were told was the closest to access our room from did not let us in. I'm not sure if the keycard thing wasn't working or what, but we had unloaded all of out luggage to try and make one trip and ended up having to reload the car and find a different entrance. We did, but we wish we would have known. Maybe I wasn't clear on where to go in either, who knows? We were able to get out using that door though. Second, my guess is that the fantasuites rooms, which are all down one hallway of a different building from the lobby are the main draw. Well, the ice machine in this area was turned off with a sign directing you to go to the one in the main lobby, which is a different building. To me, you should have conveniences available for the area of the main draw for your hotel. That was probably my biggest issue.

Overall, it was a fun experience for the hot tub, the bed, and the themed room, it all plays out. My wife and I both agreed that it was a lot different from what we remember though. Maybe we are just older now and have stayed in more plush rooms since then. I'm not sure. To us, there was enough good to overcome the inconveniences. If you want a room experience that you are unlikely to find most other places combined with a great hot tub and comfortable bed all in the "setting" of your choice, then this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: We got a cheaper rate and free bottle of champagne by calling instead of booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Property: Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing