We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed 9 March 2012

After reading the reviews my husband and decided to take a chance. We had been here many years ago and needed to place to getaway for a night. We stayed in the Caeser's Court Room and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. There was soap in the bathroom along iwth the travel shampoos, conditioners, and lotion and toothpaste. There as also a small fridge and microwave. The whirpool tub looked brand new and the bed was comfortable. We chose this room as it has one of the newer 42" flat screen tvs. I was slightly disappointed that pay per view movies were no longer available. The exterior of the building is older and looks worn but I expected that going in and really enjoyed my night. I hope the management continues to upgrades the rooms and hopefull will work on the expterior of the building. My husband and I look forward to a return trip to try a different themed room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

The Management Team sincerely thanks Ms. Sandra for sharing her recent experience at the Red Carpet Inn & Fantasuite hotel. While we were very glad to know that Ms. Sandra got to enjoy her stay along with the improved amenities, she kindly noted, the Management makes a pledge to Ms. Sandra and all of our classy repeat guests to keep the momentum of the continuous improvement process live across the whole facility. New amenities added include a gym and a game room. Taking pride in serving high calibre guests is what keeps us going and, at the end of the day, makes it all worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a one night getaway in one of the suites. The suite was nice, but there was no soap in the bathroom. That is just gross. Also the Continental breakfast was really poor. Not at all impressed with it. We ended up going to Denny's instead. The outside of the building looks pretty worn down and very poor too. The front desk clerk was alright and didnt really speak much English. It would have been nice to have access to WiFi, but being a "romantic" environment I understand why it wasn't available, but it would have been nice to have.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank lmr6326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

An operations meeting was held to discuss the content of this review. One front desk staff recalled the guest making a call about the soap and plenty of soap was provided then. While there should be no execuse for such incident of course, the discussion was that we often get new housekeepers that may skip some routine. We thank the reviewers for keeping us alert. The breakfast quality has to do with the guest expectation, however. And now that spring is just around the corner, the maintenance team is resuming rennovations of the exterior building and the place should start to look much nicer with time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We decided to stay here because they had a lot that we could park our box truck.

The front desk guy was very friendly and checkin and checkout was quick and efficient. We got a room close to the doors (just to be clear, we stayed in a standard room, not a suite).

Everything in the room functioned, the temperature was comfortable, the hot water was hot, the TV worked fine, and everything worked.

However, our room was extremely dated. The towels and linens seemed very worn (though they were clean). The sinktop and toilet was yellow and hideous. There were stains on all the ceilings. The carpeting has definately not been replaced for awhile. The mattresses were somewhat 'saggy'.

Overall, there was nothing terribly wrong with this place if your looking to just stay the night, they just need to do some updating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

While Management sincerely thanks the honorable guest [Mr. MarkCHW] for his time and input, we promise to actively continue implementing the continuous improvement process across the whole operation. We gladly announce that we now have a well equiped gym, a multi game room and two meeting and banquet rooms. It is true that the suites have been getting more attention, for they represent a land mark for Greenwood and the State of Indiana, but the egular rooms have started getting their share of the improvement actions too. We concur that with continuous updating and improvements, as the reviewer rightly points out, there is no specific lifetime to any operation. Hotels in Europe remain functional for hundreds of years especially when they represent a unique experience. We intend to continue to maintain and update the premises to ultimately achieve and even exceed customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have been to fantasuites several times and have enjoyed ourselves every time. We will continue until we have stayed in all the rooms. staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The oversized whirlpool tubs are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

The staff members at the Red carpet inn & fantasuite hotel are rejoicing this delightful upswing in the quality of their hotel reviews and sincerely thank the authors for their contribution. This is a country where the truth is always bound to come out despite all the hurdles; and it sure has.. This is it. The verdict can't be much more conclusive...

This review will bring another dose of commitment from management and staff alike to continue to thrive for the ultimate delight of our beloved customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My husband and I got a gift certificate to stay in a fantasy suite here for Christmas. We stayed 01/13/12. After reading the reviews, I didn't have high expectations. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised.
We stayed in Nothern Lights. I originally booked Le Cave when I called and made my reservations. The morning of our stay, someone from the hotel called to say that the person who took my reservation was new and didn't realize that there was an internet reservation for Le cave and that it wasn't available after all. She was very apologetic and was willing to make things right. We had the choice of all the other rooms. I wasn't upset at all because I wasn't sure which room to choose anyway, and it was between Northern Lights and Le Cave. Like I said, I could tell she felt bad about the mix up.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how roomy it was! There is a separate bedroom away from the hot tub and living room area. You walk through a small igloo shaped tunnel to get in to the bedroom. The is also a heater in each room. The lights in the igloo bedroom adjust to be bright or dim. There is a radio in the bed and a TV in the igloo wall.
The was a flat screen in the living room area. There are also two comfy recliners. The hot tub is huge. The picture does not do it justice. HUGE! It's neat because when you turn the water on, it runs out of the rock wall instead of the faucet.
This is not a 5 star hotel. That isn't necessarily a bad thing. It is a fun place to go to just get away and not a super high price. There was no trash anywhere in the room. The bathroom, shower, and hot tub were very clean. The room had a clean smell when we first opened the door, even though it was a smoking room.
The manager at check-in and check-out was very nice and helpful. I have no doubts that if I would have not been happy with the room that I would have been able to switch or the management would have done whatever needed to make things right.
It could use a little updating, but all in all- it was a good stay and I would go back to try out the other rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smmurf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

The entire staff at the Red carpet inn & Fantasuite Hotel took pride in reading this review for it made them feel that there are still decent fox outhere that genuinely speak their mind and heart when sharing their experience. The level of honesty and details characterising this review clearly reflects on the calibre of the authors. It is sure refreshing to see that the good old American values, honesty & decency, are held on to. Such constructive contributions will certainly boost the management determination to continue to improve on the hotel functions in hopes of achieving and exceeding customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I guess my husband and I were in a standard room. Stickers all over the place stated non-smoking. but a guy vacuuming in the hall when we arrived was smoking and our room STUNK like a bar. When we checked in the receptionist could not find find my reservation. There was ethnic clothing hanging all over the place, that proved to be creepy at night when we walked in after hours to a dark hotel. EVERYTHING in the room was bolted down, and forget about trying to plug in an iron in the bedroom because there is not a plug available. Also, the porn channels are too accessible if you have kids. When I asked the staff about the continental breakfast, they laughed at me. Also, our bathroom drop ceiling was molding and there was no tissues anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krstimsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Managing a hotel can be one of the most educational jobs there is, especially when it comes to correlating people's behavior with their character / background. On this job, you get to see various classes of people, you know, reflecting on their particular class through the way they conduct themselves.
In the staff meeting, where this review was addressed, it was mentioned that this lady had an attitude from the first minute she arrived. She didn't like the lady receptionist, that checked her in, because she looked different to her. Although that receptionist gave her a very discounted rate, as was reported, and went out of her ways to comfort her; including finding her credit card in the hallway, she kept picking on her. As for smokomg, most of our housekeeepers have been on the job for over ten years and believe me, they know better than smoking in hallways. While She didn't bother to find an outlet to use the iron, she worked hard enough to find the playboy channel when it is adequately secure.
While management encourages and welcomes constructive observations, this is just one of those hopeless cases. The character of the reviewer in question here is portrayed by the discriminatory remarks made about the ethnic clothing. She tried to take advantage of the situation in getting extras. As she was denied, she did this.
This guest will be placed on the unwelcome hotel guests list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We just recently visited Fantsuites for the first time. When we got there the room we had originally booked had been occupied the evening before and had gotten pretty messed up! So they had to do a lot of extra cleaning! The guy apologized and asked us if it would be ok to go to a different room and had put us in his favorite room the Alien Invasion! We were a little dissapointed until we ha gotten to the room and went in, it was awesome! The jacuzzi was extremely big as well as the space ship bed! The room was very clean and definately set the mood we were after. Let's just say the aliens invaded us in such a way that we will never forget! The bed was super comfortable and it was extremely roomy if you get my drift. The staff was very nice the gentleman at the desk always adressed me as Miss Manie when I went in. The price is very reasonable for the ammenities and service you receive. We had stayed in the themed suites (Alien Invasion) and it was in a seperate bldg as the regular rooms which was extremely comforting to me lol. I am looking forward to our next stay and there will definately be a next time for us! Actually I would love to experience ALL the themed suites and we probably will! All in all our stay at FantaSuites was Absolutely FABULOUS! We will go back most definately. Thank you so much for the alien invasion it was an experience we will never forget nor want too! MUAH

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniejo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Hotel Management would like to thank the authors of this review for sharing their genuine experience. And while the whole staff are very pleased to be complimented on their competency and dedication in meeting the expectations of such high calibre guests, Management promises to keep the ongoing continuous improvement process in tact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing