We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway to spend with your special someone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice getaway to spend with your special someone”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I had our first visit to fantasuites Greenwood in December of 2011. We have always heard alot of great things about this place and the fact that the suites are a great way to have alone time with your special someone. The room we booked was the Geisha Garden. It was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet and the hot tub was wonderful. I don't really have any complaints. It is definitley worth the money and very affordable compared to places like the Sybaris, which may be nice but a little too pricy. My husband and I want to experience all of the rooms. We will be visiting again real soon for his birthday in a couple of weeks. I would say, just enjoy yourself while you are here...its very nice!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
The entire hotel staff thank Ms. Anita for her contribution and would warmly welcome her and her husband back to any of the 24 theme suites any time. And speaking of the Geisha Garden suite, we now have a non-smoking Geisha Garden for our beloved guests to enjoy.

We certainly aspire to maintain the operation up to your expectation. May God bless you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    17
    18
    54
See reviews for
20
95
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

my parents are in middle of divorce so they are taking turns staying at the suites but having me stay as well. my name is samantha zigler i have stayed at the nothern lights, alien invasion, and the jungle sufari. i love them all. my favorite wAs the jungle sufari tho. i will be staying at this hotel at least every 2 weeks. i cant wait to try all the rooms. the staff is friendly and the hotel and peaceful and clean. i will always choose this hotel over any other ones.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Management hails Ms. Samantha's high spirit, under the circumstances, and very much appreciates sharing her time and experience at this hotel. Management also hopes that this sweet young lady and her wonderful family endure the difficult times and move on to live and enjoy the good life they deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne in
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

hello my name is mandie i am from fort wayne in i was at the red carpet inn for 3 days and it was nive there the ppl was real nice and it was clean there and the people there was nice and the boss he asked if i needed a ride any where and the worker she took me to the bus station so i dont now why ppl r putting this hotel down for when it is a good place to stay so i just want to say thank u again for everything u guys have done for me and i hope to see u all agian in june or july miss u all hope to c everyone again.. miss u all lol

Room Tip: this hotel is nice u do not here nothing at all from no one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Hotel Management and Staff are greatful to Ms. Mandie for her contribution. Ms Mandie is a high calibre guest and we very much enjoyed having her stay with us. Everybody here is looking forward to welcoming you again, Mandie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is nice.... if this was 1982. It doesn't appear that a single thing has been updated in the past 30 years. The only reason I stayed there was because it was within a striking distance to downtown Indy when I was there for the Super Bowl. If you are looking for no a no frills hotel, then it's fine. There are plenty of places to eat and drink around there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Mr. Nazo rented a standard room, not a suite, during the super bowl weekend. Unfortunately Mr. Nazo missed the weekly tour, normally organized on Sundays, for visitors to see the various theme suites that we pride ourselves on having in the state of Indiana. Several improvements/additions have been made in the last couple of years however including, but not limited to, Wi-Fi, friges and microwaves, meeting rooms, a gym and a game room. With all due respect, no place can stay operational for long without working on updates/rennovations. We have been getting excellent inspection reports from our frnachiser; insurer, the city as well as fire and safety departments. We are putting an ISO 9001 Quality Management System
in place. It is not easy to recognize improvements from just one visit. Our repeat customers realize that. We invite Mr. Nazo to visit us more often. Then and only then one may recognize improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Brookston, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

After reading the reviews my husband and decided to take a chance. We had been here many years ago and needed to place to getaway for a night. We stayed in the Caeser's Court Room and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. There was soap in the bathroom along iwth the travel shampoos, conditioners, and lotion and toothpaste. There as also a small fridge and microwave. The whirpool tub looked brand new and the bed was comfortable. We chose this room as it has one of the newer 42" flat screen tvs. I was slightly disappointed that pay per view movies were no longer available. The exterior of the building is older and looks worn but I expected that going in and really enjoyed my night. I hope the management continues to upgrades the rooms and hopefull will work on the expterior of the building. My husband and I look forward to a return trip to try a different themed room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
The Management Team sincerely thanks Ms. Sandra for sharing her recent experience at the Red Carpet Inn & Fantasuite hotel. While we were very glad to know that Ms. Sandra got to enjoy her stay along with the improved amenities, she kindly noted, the Management makes a pledge to Ms. Sandra and all of our classy repeat guests to keep the momentum of the continuous improvement process live across the whole facility. New amenities added include a gym and a game room. Taking pride in serving high calibre guests is what keeps us going and, at the end of the day, makes it all worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a one night getaway in one of the suites. The suite was nice, but there was no soap in the bathroom. That is just gross. Also the Continental breakfast was really poor. Not at all impressed with it. We ended up going to Denny's instead. The outside of the building looks pretty worn down and very poor too. The front desk clerk was alright and didnt really speak much English. It would have been nice to have access to WiFi, but being a "romantic" environment I understand why it wasn't available, but it would have been nice to have.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lmr6326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
An operations meeting was held to discuss the content of this review. One front desk staff recalled the guest making a call about the soap and plenty of soap was provided then. While there should be no execuse for such incident of course, the discussion was that we often get new housekeepers that may skip some routine. We thank the reviewers for keeping us alert. The breakfast quality has to do with the guest expectation, however. And now that spring is just around the corner, the maintenance team is resuming rennovations of the exterior building and the place should start to look much nicer with time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We decided to stay here because they had a lot that we could park our box truck.

The front desk guy was very friendly and checkin and checkout was quick and efficient. We got a room close to the doors (just to be clear, we stayed in a standard room, not a suite).

Everything in the room functioned, the temperature was comfortable, the hot water was hot, the TV worked fine, and everything worked.

However, our room was extremely dated. The towels and linens seemed very worn (though they were clean). The sinktop and toilet was yellow and hideous. There were stains on all the ceilings. The carpeting has definately not been replaced for awhile. The mattresses were somewhat 'saggy'.

Overall, there was nothing terribly wrong with this place if your looking to just stay the night, they just need to do some updating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
While Management sincerely thanks the honorable guest [Mr. MarkCHW] for his time and input, we promise to actively continue implementing the continuous improvement process across the whole operation. We gladly announce that we now have a well equiped gym, a multi game room and two meeting and banquet rooms. It is true that the suites have been getting more attention, for they represent a land mark for Greenwood and the State of Indiana, but the egular rooms have started getting their share of the improvement actions too. We concur that with continuous updating and improvements, as the reviewer rightly points out, there is no specific lifetime to any operation. Hotels in Europe remain functional for hundreds of years especially when they represent a unique experience. We intend to continue to maintain and update the premises to ultimately achieve and even exceed customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Property: Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing