We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good IND choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #10 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good IND choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is our hotel of choice at IND. All of the good points of the Hilton Hampton chain. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was among the best I've had at a Hampton. Housekeeping is excellent and the bed comfortable. Everything in the room works as it should (except that I couldn't figure out the alarm clock--probably my shortcoming, not the clock. This is not a new problem for me, so I always take my own).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalkingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello WalkingBob,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport and for posting such a great review from your stay. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with some details from their visit. It's so important for us so we can continue to offer great stays for everyone!

I was so pleased to read we are your preferred hotel will at the Indianapolis International Airport. Due to our close proximity, we are a great option (with free shuttle) near the airport with all the great qualities associated with Hilton. I was glad you found your room to be so clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and attentive. Both are keys to a great stay and we strive to offer the best we can for everyone that stays with us.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay. We hope you visit us again soon while near the airport!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    155
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
148
85
49
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here one evening before heading out on an early morning flight. A very new and clean hotel. The shuttle to the airport was great! I was able to sign up for a time when we checked in and it was a quick drive to the front doors of the airport. We left our vehicle in the parking lot for the week. It was only $99! I was very pleased with that price! When we arrived back to the airport I called the hotel and the shuttle was there to pick us up in no time. Super easy!

We will be using this Hampton Inn again.

The only restaurant nearby is a Subway. Be sure to eat before arriving if you're not interested in driving to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello HunterLilly,

I wanted to send you a quick thanks for your recent stay and review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport! We love guest feedback and were so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

I really appreciated that you mentioned how "new and clean" the hotel looked. We've been open for a few years now but love when guests still consider us "new," which is a testament to the great staff we have maintaining the property. I was also so glad that you found the park, stay and fly deal to be so helpful along with a prompt shuttle.

Once again, thanks for the kind words from your visit. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did and really appreciate you taking the time to provide a post on your stay. We hope to see you again while traveling through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great value. We used their stay and fly option. Paid $163 for the overnight stay and leaving the car for the week. Drop off at and pick-up from the airport went flawlessly. We left too early to take advantage of the free breakfast, though Hampton's are usually very good. The room was very well appointed and large.

Room Tip: Hotel gets a lot of groups. Inquire if any are booked and ask for a room away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello exteacher60,

We wanted to send a quick thanks for your recent stay and post on your visit to our property. Our whole team loves guest feedback and your kind review was a pleasure to share. We strive to have every guest leave 100% satisfied with their stay.

Your headline says it all and we hope that every guest leaves with the same sentiment. I love that you found the park, stay and fly package to be a great value. It's a deal we love to offer since we are so close to the new terminal and have so many guests enjoy the package.

Thanks again for the review and choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites during your stay in Indianapolis. We hope to see you again your next time in the area!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were in town for 3 nights for the Jamfest Super Nationals Cheerleading Competition. We stayed here because of the high costs at downtown Indy hotels. The stay was good. Breakfast was ample and the variety was good for our cheerleaders. The pool was clean but way too chlorinated. As soon as you walked in the pool area wham, chlorine over load. Our room was very clean. In between housekeeping was awesome, good job, thanks for that. However, my only negative comment would be at the check in, I asked for a room away from the elevator. My room was in the elevator by the sound of it. The back of the elevator was on the wall of our room. We constantly heard the elevator door open and close. It was weird sound. I would suggest to the hotel not to use the rooms that are close to the elevator as you will be moving people. We knew the hotel was sold out so we didn't bother to ask to be moved. But come on, we check in before others did and speifically asked to be away from the elevator. Bad job on that one front desk clerk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devilgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello Devilgirl08,

I wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport and for posting a detailed review of your stay. We hope that your visit to Indianapolis and time at Jamfest Super Nationals was fun for the whole group.

First, I want to thank you for expressing how good your stay was and for mentioning our free hot breakfast. Also, I appreciated that you found your room to be so clean and comfortable. Our diligent staff works to have every guest leave with the same sentiment. Second, I want to apologize that we weren't able to place you, as requested, away from the elevators. We typically are able to accommodate such requests and I'm sorry you experienced unwanted exterior noise as a result. We'll have you set for your next visit.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and recent stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again while traveling through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central Indiana
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We needed to stay close to the airport due to bad weather and an early flight. They have a very nice stay park and fly program. I was able to negotiate an excellent rate for a family of five. They offered us a handicap room and a roll away bed. This worked great for us. The hotel is three years old and still feels new. Breakfast saved us at least $30 since we didn't need to eat at the airport. I highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is the lack of restaurants for dinner due to its location in a newly developed area. However with proper planning that issue can be avoided by stopping prior to your check-in.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello Hoosierdad,

Thank you so much for your great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport! It was such a pleasure for our team to host you and your family for the night before flying out. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did and we really appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback from your visit.

I was so pleased to read you found the park stay and fly package to be such a great value. It is a great option for early flights or, in your case, undesirable weather conditions present themselves. Aside from making use of the package, I also appreciated that you found the property to be so clean and well maintained. Our staff works diligently daily to keep our accommodations on a topnotch level. Thanks for also mentioning how great the breakfast was for your family. It is ideal in saving money spent elsewhere and offers a delicious array of breakfast items.

Once again, thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and providing such a great feedback from your stay. We hope you choose us again when the need arises.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were heading out for our Christmas Vacation and stayed here. They offer the Park-n-Fly option, which was fantastic! We were gone 15 days total, and parking at the hotel was excellent! The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was great. There is a Hilton next door that the shuttle stops at on the way to the airport. We were able to get breakfast, which was nice especially since we were flying all day. When we returned, we called the front desk and with a short walk out of the airport, our shuttle was already there! The staff at check-in were really helpful re: where to park are vehicle. I HIGHLY recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susie6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Good news: The hotel itself was wonderful, as were the personnel. It was well kept, smoke free, and almost perfect. The bad news (and it was horrible): I only got to sleep two hours due to the fact that this hotel is located on the direct approach of Fed Ex airplanes. We arrived around 11 pm, but after midnight, especially at 2:37 am, we were kept awake by low flying planes owned by Fed Ex and landing at their own airport every 15 minutes. We did a park and fly, so they only value we got out this stay was the parking. However, this sleep deprivation impacted the entire following day of our vacation. Someone screwed up somewhere and built this hotel on a direct approach to a private airport. I have stayed at hotels near airports, but never at one like this. We stayed on December 23rd, so do not know if the holidays resulted in a huge increase in air traffic for Fed Ex. Perhaps if we stayed on the first floor of this 3 story hotel it may not have been bad.

Room Tip: Stay on bottom floor at this hotel; it may help reduce the arrival of Fed Ex jets. It is too bad bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picky2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
23.5 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 9020 Hatfield Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46241-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing