We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and full service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and full service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for a night going to a Pacer's game. Close enough to downtown for comfort. It was a beautiful hotel. Big rooms, shiny and clean, VERY kind staff. Great pool area. Good breakfast. They provide an evening snack and drinks, but we did not have a chance to try it. Business center, workout room, all that you could want. Stores nearby and restaurants too.We will be back here.

Room Tip: Some rooms have airport/traffic noise. Our did not but others we were traveling with report to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    142
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
242
111
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was clean and had great perks! The hotel staff could use a little help with their smiles and service. Great stay for the price!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FierceMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you like to stay at a hotel where the staff go out of their way to make your stay amazing, this is a great hotel. Everyone who works at this location are sunny and helpful. The hotel has a great location. Of course there is the amazing breakfast and evening kick-back. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I was so appreciative of how pleasant the front desk manager and all of the women who work in the food services area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delicia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel last summer and made reservations again, based on our experience. While the walk-in shower was what we needed and reserved, we did not expect the cooked oatmeal for breakfast! Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bftlspk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a great stay we had at this location! The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. The hotel was absolutely spotless, from the lobby to the dining area to the nicely landscaped grounds to our suite. Our two-room suite was the largest we've seen and the decor was pleasant. The linens were premium and we had a very comfortable night. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool, and were able to swim outside in March. What a bonus! The evening happy hour had a very large selection of foods, enough that we were able to make a full dinner out of it. The breakfast selection was also quite large, and the staff did a great job of keeping it well stocked. We always seek out Drury locations wherever we travel and as usual, weren't disappointed with this fabulous location! Our one complaint? We only got to spend one night there!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbeans1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for the Big Ten Tournament, and whenever the tournament is held in Indy again, I will stay here in the future. The service was great. When we checked in we were informed of the ameneties, my favorite of which was the free food and drinks! I was able to eat my entire dinner at the hotel for free. There was everything from hot dogs and baked potatoes to make your own nacho's with cheese, salsa, and beans. They also had salad, celery, and carrots for the healthy folk. You were allowed 3 alcoholic beverages in the 2 hour window. I had a margarita, a tequila sunrise, and a screwdriver... all for free!!!! The "bartender" was even kind enough to make kiddie cocktails for the kids! There is fountain soda and fresh popped popcorn available almost all day (I think till 10pm). The pool was heated and was half indoor and half outdoor. Even though it was cold you could still swim outside! The breakfast was nice as well, with all of your standard items of eggs, waffles, bagels, juice ect. The room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints from anyone in my family. I am not one to post reviews often, but for this hotel I had to spread the word. I can see why it is #1 in Indianapolis and will look to stay at a Drury Inn in other cities I visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We went on a crowded weekend; however, the hotel delivered that Drury quality that we expect. This is a newer hotel and so it looked nice with updated amenities. Great front desk staff, great dining room staff and our doggies were not disappointed either. There is even room off to the side of the hotel to walk them. :)

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room facing the back of the property; otherwise, you will be facing the highway exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
17.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
9.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.6 km away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
11.9 km away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
22.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Address: 8180 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Castleton Business Park, Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast is located off I-69 with easy access to I-465 and I-70. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R), then relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. This suburban area is 30 minutes outside downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast Hotel Indianapolis
Drury Inn And Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Drury Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing