We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Years dinner”

Matteo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #669 of 2,601 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$16 - US$38
Description: The premier Italian experience in the Midwest. Here, you will experience the finest Italian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently located on the southeast corner of 86st. and Ditch Rd, our restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy an authentic Italian meal or sip a glass of fine wine Matteo’s Ristorante Italiano would like you to come and taste the vibrant flavors reminiscent of Matteo’s home in Salerno, Italy. From the traditional spaghetti and lasagna to the more exquisite gnocchi, calamari, and ending with a decadent tiramisu. Italian cuisine has a dish fit for everyone. Our Private Room has space to seat 55 guests (or 70 standing). Thus we can accommodate most gatherings including business meetings, birthday parties, wedding receptions and other events. Our Family Style Menu is the best way to enjoy dinner with a group! Don’t worry about portions the food keeps coming until everyone has been served. Reservations are always welcome and walk-ins are accommodated.
Restaurant details
Description: The premier Italian experience in the Midwest. Here, you will experience the finest Italian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently located on the southeast corner of 86st. and Ditch Rd, our restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy an authentic Italian meal or sip a glass of fine wine Matteo’s Ristorante Italiano would like you to come and taste the vibrant flavors reminiscent of Matteo’s home in Salerno, Italy. From the traditional spaghetti and lasagna to the more exquisite gnocchi, calamari, and ending with a decadent tiramisu. Italian cuisine has a dish fit for everyone. Our Private Room has space to seat 55 guests (or 70 standing). Thus we can accommodate most gatherings including business meetings, birthday parties, wedding receptions and other events. Our Family Style Menu is the best way to enjoy dinner with a group! Don’t worry about portions the food keeps coming until everyone has been served. Reservations are always welcome and walk-ins are accommodated.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This used to be Amalfi. Everything was pleasant but the main entrees were somewhat limited as far as choices. I had a cream based pasta which was the best of all dishes at our table of four. All in all a positive experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ChristinaCatLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 10 friends has trouble finding a place where we can all get together in a comfortable place to eat wonderful food with excellent service and where we can hear each other and where our happy laughter will not interfere with others good time. This restaurant has a wonderful separate room for groups like ours. So, the food and service are great and the atmosphere is perfect for us. Those of us seniors who have hearing problems are grateful for the quiet separate room, too! Parking is easy and right out front. Finding the place is a bit of trouble since it is in the back of a mixed shopping center.
We will surely be back!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank elBeBe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adson F, Owner at Matteo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Matteo's. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely.
The Matteo's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Good food...great service...not low prices but not intolerable either - in short a very good restaurant to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Linguine Frutti di Mare, $28.75, now the food came covered totally in marinara sauce. One could not identify what’s on the plate. The clams where very small indeed and the scallops very large and chewy. The issue was the taste of the sauce totally overwhelmed the other ingredients. I had to extract the clams, scallops, and shrimp due to the pungent sauce. The manager made his obligatory visit to the tables and I did voice my concern. The manager suggested that he would chat with the chef and convey my displeasure. Not going back…..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zeeanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adson F, Owner at Matteo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at Matteo’s. If you have the time, we would love to discuss your experience in more detail. Please send your contact information to afranco@matteosonline.com and we will respond to you promptly.

Sincerely,

The Matteo’s team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited there for lunch today. Food was mediocre at best. Definitely over priced and the $3.50 sharing charge is a total joke. Have eaten at restaurants all over Indy, Carmel and Fishers and have NEVER run across something so stupid!!
None of us will return. Too many good restaurants around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Konarider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adson F, Owner at Matteo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience at Matteo’s. If you have the time, we would love to discuss your experience in more detail. Please send your contact information to afranco@matteosonline.com and we will respond to you promptly.

Sincerely,

The Matteo’s team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matteo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Matteo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing