We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food and atmosphere”
Review of High Velocity

High Velocity
Reserve with OpenTable
High Velocity is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 2,492 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: As one of the largest in Downtown Indy, High Velocity is taking sports bars to a whole new level, featuring 60 plasma TVs and serving 16 varieties of beer fresh from the tap, delicious appetizers, fresh salads, sliders, burgers, chicken wings and more. Plus, High Velocity's Sky Box is defined by its 85-inch 3D plasma television, where guests can watch sports in the comfort of cozy sofa seating or casual seating areas.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Food was very good! I actually ate there twice. I had the Cheeseburger and fries which was very good. Another time I had the club sandwich and fries. Both were excellent. Large seating area and plenty of televisions to watch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rritchie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 702 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

This place has average pub food, with good service and a great beer selection. Good place to catch up on sports with televisions available everywhere.

Thank Jurgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We always eat a meal here when traveling to Indy. Great dinner!! Close to many hotels and attractions.

Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

I love pub food and really just wanted something quick. I would say their pub food is solid, service good, and location perfect (especially when attending a conference at the Marriott). I would return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JodiDanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

In town for a lacrosse tournament, this place was right by our hotel. The service was good and the food was slightly above average. My teenage son loved all the TVs, especially the one at our table. This place is across from the minor league baseball stadium, which looked like fun. Overall a good dining spot for people who enjoy sports and tv.

Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross H, General Manager at High Velocity, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

We are glad you both had a pleasant dining experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Velocity also viewed

 

Been to High Velocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing