We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Ravenswood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Hotel is located directly next to the convention center and the stadium. The zoo and several museums are in walking distance. The hotel meet expectations, although our double twin room was small for a family of four. The cleanliness of the bathroom floor could have been better but was overall satisfactory. The restaurant was closed on Sunday afternoon which is not uncommen but was an inconvienience for us. The hotel bar was open and served small meals/ sandwiches. We just wanted to grab a quick lunch and waited +30 minutes after the bartender took our order. Refills were by request only. The lunch was clearly too expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluevanilladonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy your experience was excellent and we do look forward to you returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    380
    103
    41
    37
See reviews for
127
121
29
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I got checked in early ( almost two hours) with no problems! The valet parking was a plus and everyone was nice from the moment I pulled up. The bell man went above and beyond to make my family happy. my hotel room was very clean and just the way i hoped for didn't have any problem. Hotel was very quite even with a lot of people around. If you needed or wanted something they where right on it to get it or fix it. Stayed on the Th floor had one of the best hotel stays i could ask for. Defiantly looking forward to going back their again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you had an excellent experience. We ope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Nice hotel, close to circle centre. Great food and attraction near by

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize the service was slow in our lobby bar for your meal and the value was not what you expected. I hope you do choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Indianapolis and give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband is a Marriott Rewards member, so we used his rewards points to book a room for spring break. We booked online and were given a free upgrade to concierge level. When we checked in, we were told we had to pay $30/day for the upgrade. But each time we went into the lounge, everything was gone! Marriott allowed several volleball teams access to the lounge so it was always picked-clean! We had also requested 2 beds for our family of four, but were told the only room available was a king. I explained to the front desk clerk that we really needed 2 beds, she smiled and reassured me that a king and a rollaway were actually more bedspace (like she was doing me a favor?) We cancelled our reservation for the 2nd night and lost our rewards points. The only bright part of the visit was the breakfast buffet - it was pricey but Donna was so friendly it helped cheer us up a bit. As we were leaving, Lisa expressed concern for our disappointment and asked how she could make things right. Marriott, we feel as though you treated us like trash because we had earned a "free" room. Let me emphasize EARNED! I would expect that you would treat your most frequent visitors with a little more courtesy. Your accomodations and staff are not worthy to be called 4-star!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that we did not provide an excellent experience for you. We did have a large citywide convention with volleyball in the weekend of your stay and this caused us some operational challenges with room types and volumes in our concierge level. I am sorry your earned free stay was not a positive stay. Please contact me directly so we can discuss further. My phone number is 317-405-6040.

Phil Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
508 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during a convention and the location to everything is great. All the best places to eat are only4-5 blocks away.My first night was horrible due to noise from the concierge’s lounge that backed my room. The noise went until midnight and started back at 430am. I spoke to the staff and they were able to find me another room on another floor. The staff was great and went out of their way to help with anything I needed. The hotel is very large and sometimes it takes forever to get an elevator especially when the hotel is full. I waited over 20 minutes one night and finally decided to walk up the 9 flights of stairs. overall this is great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your convention. I am sorry you experienced some noise issues from our concierge lounge during your stay. Also, for the delays with our elevators during the busy times. I am heppy our staff did a nice job for you.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

One of the friendliest hotel's I've ever stayed in. Superior staff from check in to check out. We checked in on Friday afternoon - in a whirlwind. Immediately following a horrible thunderstorm. The bellman assisted us with our gear - we were traveling with a baby and had LOTS! We ate in both restaurants -(I went on line to Restaurants.com and bought $25 certificates for $2) swam in the pool, used the inside walkway to the mall. Great weekend. We had adjoining rooms that worked perfectly for our situation. LOVE INDIANAPOLIS!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor - where the pool is located. Lots of familiy noises. We like that - if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
655 reviews
437 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Clean, nice, great workout room, breakfast buffett ok, 5 mins walking distance of everywhere. Well soundproofed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ray2010, General Manager at Indianapolis Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy you enjoyed our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott Downtown

Property: Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Address: 350 W Maryland St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1051
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, award-winning meeting venues and newly renovated accommodations, Indianapolis Marriott Downtown is the perfect retreating for your next business or leisure excursion. Equipped with expansive event venues to bring meetings and celebrations to life. For gatherings off site, our hotel is connected via skywalk to Indiana Convention Center. For guests looking to explore the city outside of work hours, Circle City Mall, White River State Park and Lucas Oil Stadium are also just walking distance from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing