We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - East
Ranked #153 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 19 June 2017

First didn't have our reservation even though we had a confirmation.Second it was so run down and dirty. Third the pay by the hour girl left some of her jewelry behind.Fourth this was the only motel I ever stayed at that the desk clerk was behind bullet proof glass at nite and they even had a security guard in the parking lot all nite.What a dump I hope I didn't get anything from staying there.I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Never stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Most of the time, I pride myself on bringing out the best review I can. You can read my previous reviews and see.
But, this motel 6 is the worst place I've stayed. The exterior is strained, rusted and the structure of the outdoor second story walkways looks severely neglected.
The room has an older style, but functional tv, table, dressers, a place to hang clothes, a bathroom with toilet, shower (No tub) and sink and a bed. The air conditioner worked well. However the bed linens had cigarette holes in them as dud the pillows, which were filthy. The linens wetter stained. The carpet is badly stained. The bathroom floor was very oid and discolored. There were stains on the walls. I will not go barefoot. The toilet works, but had the wrong tank cover making being seated uncomfortable. The walls are thin andI could hear everything around me inn budding the road noise outside. I suppose can't fault the Motel for this, but other guests (done look like permanent residents) were loud misty of the night.
Dirty, smelly, loud.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are junky, roaches, old tv, crackheads everywhere. If you smoke dope I would highly recommended this hotel, you would not have to leave the parking lot. Literally all around is Crack heads and hookers.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crazyblueeyes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Onita the front desk person she was so nice and kind the best gsr I ever met the rooms where nice for the price you are paying I will return again in a few weeks hope she is at the front desk when I do she is so helpful and she go all the way out for her guest

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jeri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Heater unit in room was loud and rattled when fan was on. Friendly wait staff in dining room. Beautiful front entrance with big fireplace and nice little waterfall. We would stay here again. There is a nice restaurant next door friendly staff there too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emili Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and neat,bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean,didn't like how small the TV was and the channels didn't show up good,but overall was and good room.I would recommend this hotel to others who are staying for a little bit,price was good

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharronna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had! The location was sketchy but I tried to make the best of it. The locals living there were not rude, but nosey. The rooms were dated back to the 70's with the exception of the bathroom. Nicer remodeled bathroom ONLY! Unfortunately, I was in the area to help with habitat housing and our company was to pay for the room. At 1 pm I explained our boss was on his way to pay and was given until 3 PM. At 230 PM I went to office to pay and was turned away with cash in hand and told to get out. I explained I was alone in the room with no ride and was told to pull all my belongings to the sidewalk to wait for my ride. Tornado sirens were going off which I was unaccustomed to so I hunkered down in the room anyway. After bad weather left I had a knock on door by manager (whom I tried to contact with cash in hand and was told was unavailable ) and she gave me 5 minutes to move 4 workers belongings from the room and leave premises. I had to walk next door to rent a UHaul to move our things while she stood at the gated closed exit. Apparently I did not fit the criteria for the property (drug dealers and escorts) because while she waited on me to move, one of the other guests (total of 10 rooms occupied maybe) had a client enter her room and leave while I loaded.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
19.9 km away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#119 of 185 in Indianapolis
97 reviews
5.9 km away
Value Place Indianapolis Lawrence
Value Place Indianapolis Lawrenc...
#118 of 185 in Indianapolis
50 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#137 of 185 in Indianapolis
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Castleton
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#100 of 185 in Indianapolis
61 reviews
12.4 km away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#86 of 185 in Indianapolis
262 reviews
15.4 km away
Travelodge Indianapolis South
Travelodge Indianapolis South
#145 of 185 in Indianapolis
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - East

Address: 2851 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1122
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - East 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Indianapolis - East Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing