We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are like me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road
Ranked #149 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are like me”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I travel for work, 1st we arrived at 530 am told attendant we needed to sleep some, whens checkout? they asked when do u want to checkout? We slept till 1:30 pm on the softest bed I have found on all of I-70 period. I TRULY ONLY CARE ABOUT 5 THINGS 1st nothing infects or bites me as I sleep... 2nd very good water pressure for shower....3rd toilet flushes very good....4th does not smell like wet dog or mold or any type funky anything ...5th someplace where my truck and trailer can be parked easy. this motel met all requirements at a very fair price. Every employee I talked too was very friendly

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    26
    34
    98
See reviews for
60
26
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A friend and I stayed here and oh my God. It is so unsafe that the worker in the office locks herself in. We had a room on the first floor and the room above us was a party room till about 3 am. We called the front desk and no one picked up. We were to afraid to go out of the room to walk to the office because of all the people hanging out in the parking lot. In the morning we seen nothing but beer cans and wiskey bottles out there. I had to move a bottle from under my car tire too. I called Days inn and received a check for half of what we paid. I asked for a full refund seeing we only got 3 hours of sleep due to the party and was told too bad thats it. Please save your women and children from this place. It is VERY BAD!!

Room Tip: Stay far away from here it may just save your life. I am not kidding. Beware!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iammrphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My family and I traveled here in October2011 and stayed at this dump for 2 nights. First stair way up to our room smelled like a urinal. The first night there was a nail sticking out the floor in front of bathroom door called front desk and was told theyd check on in the morning just dont step on it. Floor was stained badly. Top it off came home with BED BUGS!!!!!

Room Tip: None of these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Since i was not willing to spend a lot of money on the stay n rather save that for the shopping. I found this hotel quite decent. Thought the bathrooms had a severe clogging problem but they were nice enough to shift us to a new room. The hospitality was very nice. I was not carrying an extension for my laptop charger but the Receptionist got it done somehow and helped me with the same. The breakfast is not too good, the bagels r pretty hard n overall they don't provide you any choices but the kitchen amenities are open for use at any time of the day or night which includes the oven, cutlery, etc. The beds n bedding is clean and cosy (:

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We initially checked in, and I figured that it was just an older looking Day's Inn. They had a sign behind the counter that said "No refunds after 10 minutes." I guess that should have tipped me off. When I entered the room, I initially thought to check the dresser for cockroaches. I didn't find any, but the room was filthy. I don't think the sheets had been washed. There was hair and possible mice droppings on the sink, and the smoke alarm was gone, leaving only wires exposed. I have a 6 month old, and there was no way my wife and I were going to stay. We quickly loaded up out things. I went to the desk, and the man there said that "Room 102 is a good room." No refund was given. La Quinta across the highway is 100% better.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Terrible hotel, even without the bedbugs. Stopped here after seeing a billboard on I-70 for $29. When we arrived the price was $49. Even the clerk seemed apologetic at the misinformation. The room was dingy and in need of upgrades. The light from the hall shown in through the curtains so the room was never dark. I woke up in the middle of the night realizing I hadn't checked for bedbugs. Big Mistake. They were all over my pillow and sheets. Three days later I have over 2 dozen bites all over my body. When we went downstairs the night clerk said he didn't have the ability to give us a refund but the manager would be in by 8/9. He gave us another room to shower and let us use the hotel facilities to wash our clothes. The new room also had bedbugs. By the time we washed all our clothes and checked our luggage, it was 8:30 and the day clerk had arrived (who spoke very poor English), but no manager. We were finally told he wasn't getting in until 11. We needed to get on the road so we tried calling him and leaving a message, but we were never even told the manager's name. Based on previous reviews, I don't have much hope of resolving this simply. In all this time I noticed that the continental breakfast was not restocked once in the 3 hours it was supposed to be available, with only one slice of bread available as early as 6:30 (breakfast was from 6-9), even though I saw granola bars, etc in the back while we did our laundry. Save yourself the hassle and drive to the next stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceheartl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! My friend and I found bed bugs in our beds!! We left immediately and asked for a refund. The guy at the front desk said he could not do anything without the manager, who would be in the following day. My friend then attempted to call the manager, leaving multiple messages on two subsequent days after leaving, but to no avail. She plans on calling the corporate office to request her refund. Apparently the hotel is in the process of switching management so she does not expect to hear anything from either the old or new manager.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#122 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#93 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.5 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road

Property: Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road
Address: 2150 N Post Rd, I-70 Exit 91 Post Road NW Corner, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Indianapolis East Post Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing