We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
628
365
128
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
365
128
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument circle bank building great location valet parking within walking distance an older building corner room valet service front desk staff great place to stay self park room was large beautiful hotel would definitely stay here again business trip convention center downtown
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Great location in downtown Indy. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was wonderful appreciative of Valet parking and lobby drinks and snacks that were complementary. Will stay there again the next time we are in Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cwelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear cwelp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were so pleased to see that our staff provided the service that enhanced your experience. I will make sure your comments are communicated with our team. These comments really help in keeping the consistency of service.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Very nice property, just off circle. Came to visit family, so not a lot of touristy stuff, but this hotel would be great for that since it is so centrally located (close to sports arenas, White River, Zoo, Medical Center and Children's museum). Very friendly staff (as are most Hoosiers!). Park your own car across the street to avoid high valet and self-park charges - just make sure you tell them or it may go on your bill anyway. Breakfast was good - made-to-order or small buffet. Rooms and beds clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thanks for the great review.

We really appreciate you picking our hotel to while in Indianapolis. We understand that one person can make a difference in your experience, and we work hard to get the right people in place. It appears from you review waiting and hiring the right team members is paying off.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Had a wonderful experience with my 3 night stay. In the area for the Sons of the American Legion meetings Very nice comfortable room. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Always saying hello and if I needed anything. Great location just off the circle. Enjoyed the time and will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nocents01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear nocents01,

Thanks for the great review.

Your comments do play a part of in our service consistency. We as a team understand that it can take one person to either make or break an experience. I was glad to see you had a positive experience while with us. It confirms we are putting the right team in place....

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This was a nice hotel with a bit of a historic flair... We really enjoyed the location and the staff. Breakfast staff was exceptionally welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the 14th floor and was awesome - minus a little bit of peeling wallpaper. We did feel a little bait and switched when it came to valet parking - being from the Northeast I thought $29 was pretty steep for a sleepy Sunday night in the Midwest. Likewise we were never told about a self-parking option. Otherwise nice stay though.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Josh G,

Dear Stephanie D,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments will bring many smiles to our staff once we share. We do our best to put people in place who enjoy hospitality, and will go above and beyond to provide an excellent experience.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This hotel was wonderful and the location is great. We were able to walk to many nice places. The room was sooo clean and comfortable. We walked to the symphony and war museum. The carriage ride in the center of town was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rose175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear rose175,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are, so pleased to see the mention of our housekeeping staff. We are very proud of them, and understand how difficult their job is. I will be sure to share you positive comments with them.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Letko-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews