We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pricing, fast delivery of food with great taste.”

El Azabache Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #448 of 2,601 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 19, 2016

From the Salsa and warm chips to my excellent tasting lunch chicken fajita's, this was a pleasurable dining experience. It wasn't expensive, great food, great service, clean rest room and would go back, when in the area, gladly.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boblO9456ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I've never had better Mexican food than at this restaurant. The cheese is the best, the rice is the best, and the staff is awesome at service. Seriously, I judge other Mexican restaurants by this one.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank TheThackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Great food! Great service! Everyone, was so friendly! Chips and salsa was very fresh! And guacamole was tasty! We would recommend this place to our family and friends!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

A group of 4 of us stopped by for a late dinner, which was after 9:00pm and they were still serving. Chips and salsa were delivered and were very tasty. We had a variety of dinner items, fajita nachos, beef tacos, shrimp & steak, and chicken with rice/ beans/ cheese sauce. All were very good and typical for what you would expect from a Mexican restaurant. The servers were friendly, beers cold, service quick and bathrooms clean. The interior is very bright and Southwest in style. We would go here again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmf7150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Fast, friendly service, tasty salsa and chips, fresh guacamole, delicious burritos and fajitas. The prices are very fair as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AlexandraH0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Azabache Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Azabache Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing