We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large fresh salads, great pizza and good service”

Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #541 of 2,602 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Castleton
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

They have great fresh large side salads here. The pizza is wonderful. My favorite is the clam sauce and pasta served as they do in many Florida restaurants with the clams in the shell. Prices are fair and even though there are plenty of people there we never have to wait for a table.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G1039ANstevena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We eat here fairly often because it's close to home and my son loves Italian food. It's a little pricey for the options they have. The food is good and the service is generally pretty good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Their pizza choices are amazing. I had half shrimp santori and half camp fire. The flavors are like no other. The campfire has a caramel type glaze base with Gorgonzola cheese and sausage. The shrimp has large grilled shrimp!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank tedact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

If you like pizza, you should find what you want at Puccini's and if you don't...well maybe it just doesn't exist. From a varied menu of excellent dinner choices to a wide range of regular pizza and a specialty menu of pizza ranging from BBQ to one they call Campfire (an unusual collection of ingredients that our friends have adopted as one of their favorites) the pizza is just plain very good. While their pizza price (moreso for the specialty) may seem higher that other places you may see the difference if you take carryout and see the difference in weight for very amply cheese, meat, and whatever ingredients you have ordered on the same size as other providers. This makes the choice between midrange and cheap eats a difficult. If a 4 star rating were allowed two star on cost would be a good rating especially since this is the best pizze place in Indy and still surviving after 25 years.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had dinner here and the food was generous portions. Pizza was great. Love the names of their pizza. If you have a large party be prepared to wait a while, but it was good. Chicken Marsala wasn't what I was used to. Mostly all chicken and no potatoes or pasta. Pizza with the thin crust was tasty. Service was great despite their the rush hour crowd.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank epicurean321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing