We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced.”
Review of Fazoli's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fazoli's
Ranked #967 of 2,601 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Welcome to Fazoli's fast, fresh, Italian restaurant in Indianapolis, IN. Our Pasta and Sauces, Breadsticks and Salads are FRESHLY prepared throughout the day. Oven-Baked Dishes and Submarinos® are never baked 'til you order them! Made with 100% Real Mozzarella and Provolone, vine-ripened Tomatoes in our Authentic Marinara Sauce, plus Garden Vegetables, our food isn't "fast food." It's fast, fresh, Italian!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Fazoli's fast, fresh, Italian restaurant in Indianapolis, IN. Our Pasta and Sauces, Breadsticks and Salads are FRESHLY prepared throughout the day. Oven-Baked Dishes and Submarinos® are never baked 'til you order them! Made with 100% Real Mozzarella and Provolone, vine-ripened Tomatoes in our Authentic Marinara Sauce, plus Garden Vegetables, our food isn't "fast food." It's fast, fresh, Italian!
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Service is usually friendly. They do have a five dollar lunch special. But, the meals consist of a plate of noodles with some sauce and the pizza is cardboard. The lunch special has nothing to recommend it. The pictures on the wall of children playing with their food is nauseating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

We were driving back home and became hungry. Decided to take a chance on the Fazoli's at 7511 East Washington Street. Indiana. We knew nothing about this area.

The food was good. We both got a small spaghetti with meat sauce and the bread sticks were good.
What surprised us was the crew. What a unbelievably good hearted employees.
We noticed a few tables had senior citizens. (one with a walker)….well the employees checked on these customers.
They stopped by our table once but we were fine.
Yes....big hand clap for the crew at this Fazoli's # 1621 on East Washington Street.

oh.....did I mention he bread sticks were VERY good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Stopped with my brother for lunch, we enjoyed ultimate pasta sampler. Parking, good service, inexpensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Gross: cashier had sniffles and cough and handles cups and bowls by putting fingers on the lips of the bowls and cups.

They were out of clean silverware for eat-in dining, so I had to ask at the counter and they gave me to-go plastic silverware.

Bad: We had to wait 19 minutes for our food.
Good: They did apologize and offered complementary desserts.

They forgot to offer breadsticks until they brought the meal and then brought the two of us 8 to (over) compensate.

Surprised that the restaurant allows individuals to openly carry firearms. (Another patron had a hand gun).

We won't return if we're in the area again.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank AaronsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

For $5 I got lasagna and a slice of pepperoni pizza. It includes unlimited breadsticks and drinks. Pretty descent.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Scuffy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazoli's also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Fazoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing