We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
33
36
28
29
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
36
28
29
72
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 198 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Nate and his staff were wonderful and accommodating people to meet and work with. Couldn't have been any easier to check in, check out, and they even let us use the theater room for our big group. Thanks again and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mchetney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

It was wonderful seeing you again over the Indy 500 weekend. We love having you as our guest and look forward to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the location is great for attending the Indianapolis 500. They also offered a free breakfast. The beds are very comfortable. They have upgraded their wi-fi and cable TV service. Couldn't ask for a better trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Waldork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Indianapolis. The Indy 500 is such an exciting event and we loved having you as our guest and always look forward to seeing you. Hoping to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Our first room I pulled back the sheets to look for bugs and found at least 6 large yellow stains on the bed.
Second room I found bed bug feces on the box spring.
When I asked how they took care of the bed bug issue the Sales Manager became very rude to us because of all the questions I was asking on how they treated it. Her reply was I don't know . How in the world would you not know.
The hotel is very outdated ( no big deal) the beds in both rooms were not made well at all. Look like a 5 years old made them. The tracks in the elevator were full of debri.

Very unclean hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Please accept my apology for your less than perfect stay at our beautiful and well kept property. We are an older Hotel which has been kept up and is clean. We have a national pest control company take care of any and all issues that may arise. Please be assured we do not have bed bugs. We truly hope to welcome you at the Waterfront Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night for Indy500. Room clean and good size. Beds really comfy. Hotel going through renovation to bar area. Bar is still open. No restaurant so no food apart from basic breakfast. Ample free parking and good strength WiFi. Will need to drive or get taxi for any bars and restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank The_BA_Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

We are so glad you stayed with us during the *greatest spectacle in racing*, and glad you enjoyed our property. We are working on having a bistro open shortly to offer at least some food. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We brought a group of approx 25-35 people to town and this was one of the hotel options given to us to book. We had 10-12 rooms and all rooms had issues. The online photos do not do it justice.
Some of the issues we had were:
1. Upon check-in, one of our group was given the key to a room that was already occupied and another was put in a room that clearly had been smoked in, to the point that the previous guest had covered up the smoke alarm and the covering was still there. How does a room get cleaned and no one see that? This should NEVER happen at a hotel.
2. We had numerous room with bug issues. When we complained, we were told they had some issues with that. What?
3. Numerous rooms had stains on the bed coverings and sheets, this was clear, as all bedding was white, so many slept on top of the bed with their own blankets.
4. The atrium area, which houses the pool and breakfast/gathering space leaked the entire time we were there. The tile floor was slick and dangerous, even the tables were covered in water.
5. We saw mice in the atrium area too and again upon complaining to the front desk, we were met with an employee that was not surprised.
Due to this being the same area that the breakfast is served, we chose not to take advantage of the free breakfast and had to pay for ours outside the hotel.
6. We had draining issues with the tub/showers
7. We had liquid in the glasses in one of the rooms, even though they had the paper cap on them to "assure" us they were clean.
8. My particular room was never cleaned from Friday's stay and I was promised clean towels that never arrived and this happened in a number of our group's rooms.

This is only a sampling of our less than 24 hour stay at this hotel. Our stay and the response from the hotel has been completely unacceptable. All 10 rooms chose to check out on Saturday, after only staying 1 of our 2 nights scheduled stay, causing us a MUCH higher cost booking last minute to move to another hotel.
We were told we would not be charged for our rooms on Saturday, due to the numerous issues and complaints by our group... yet, many of us now have been charged. We were told that they would review our issues on Monday and refund us our Friday night stay also, it's now Tuesday and we still have had no resolution. A refund is the least of what should be done.
Like the title says "Stay Somewhere Else", you've been warned.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

I wanted to take the opportunity to respond to your review. The weekend in question was a sold out weekend with numerous sports groups in house. Please be assured we did not single your group out to give you all rooms with issues. We offer a good product at a reasonable price. Even though we are an older property, we are well kept, somewhat updated and certainly clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews