We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service; great location; good for kids.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #16 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service; great location; good for kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Front office manager called before our arrival to see if we had any special requests. Receptionists, restaurant , and club room staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful during our two night stay. Very nice connecting rooms which is a plus traveling with kids. Great pool, too. Only a twenty minute drive to Childrens' Museum, Speedway, or downtown.
Being connected to upscale mall, abundance of restaurants, and free parking, was also a plus. .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheridanroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the local attractions, the hotel amenities, and our staff. It is truly are pleasure to serve you and we hope to have many more opportunities in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    253
    92
    27
    34
See reviews for
188
124
25
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our room was nice. It was very clean and seems to have been renovated fairly recently. Staff was quick to respond to a request for bedding for the pull out sofa. There is free parking in the adjacent parking garage with no tickets or gates to deal with. Good location, but the mall is being renovated so there is some construction in and around it to deal with, but that doesn't really effect the hotel other than a slight detour to the entrance. Overall the hotel was very nice with the only disappointment being the cost of wifi. I had to pay $18.95 for two days of Internet access from my room! That is kind of harsh considering many hotels offer it free of charge!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InBrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear valued guest, first we'd like to thank you for choosing The Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing during your recent visit to Indianapolis. Secondly, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a great experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future whenever your travels lead you back to Indianapolis. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have been frequent guests at the Sheraton at Keystone to enjoy Indianapolis and shop at the Fashion Mall. On a recent visit we had a complication with our reservation and manager, Richard Crim stepped in and saved the day. He was helpful and attentive, and that was on a Saturday when the place was really hopping. He showed genuine concern for us and our stay. He is a gem!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear valued guest, we are pleased you had a positive experience during your recent stay and we'd like to thank you for your kind words regarding Richard Crim, our Front Office Manager. It is truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to your return. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Checked in early on a Saturday with a request for connecting rooms. Maureen the front desk clerk was more than happy to help and got us into our rooms right away. we have stayed here multiple times and are very happy customers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacktucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to serving you in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We made our reservation through Hotels.com, which was cheaper at the time versus Starwood. I made reservations for 4 rooms for 3 family members and my sister-in-law.
The Sheraton at Keystone Crossing was located near the church and reception for my son's wedding. The hotel was comfortable, clean, had a coffee cafe, and specials on breakfast and lunch. I had to cancel my sister-in-law's reservation, which had a cancellation penalty. I contacted Hotels.com and talked to a supervisor, Charles, and he clarified the cancellation policy, but refunded the entire reservation; I thanked him for his generosity. There are several restaurants in the immediate area for lunch or dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danham13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for your kinds words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Sheraton Indianapolis at Keystone Crossing. We look forward to your return as your travels lead you back to Indianapolis. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I would recommend the Sheraton at Keystone to anybody looking for a great hotel in the area! The front desk went out of their way to make us have a great stay! I loved the skywalk to the Fashion Mall~easy access to shopping! The bed was heavenly, spacious bathroom and clean room. The lobby bar was also a nice plus~ We will defineatly stay her again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toledobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are elated that you enjoyed your experience here at the Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing. Our associates strive to exceed your expectation at every opportunity. We're also happy you were able to take advantage of the Fashion Mall that is easily accessible by skywalk as well as the Keystone Lounge conveniently located in our hotel lobby. We look forward to your return as your travels lead you back to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We got an incredible rate for this hotel via priceline.com. The rooms were clean. The beds were small, but comfortable. We liked that the mall was connected to the mall which made it convenient when we went shopping. The workout room was nice. They had a good variety of cardio and strength training equipment. It was conveniently located to the freeway so that made getting to different parts of two easy.

The downside was that there is no free wifi in the rooms. Even motels offer free wifi. There is wifi in the lobby, but it's still a drag.

Overall,I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_CA_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center and the attached Fashion Mall. If your travels bring you back to Indianapolis we hope to be your home away from home again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Property: Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Address: 8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing