We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller Drury Inn on north side of Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #55 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This Drury is a very small property. It is very well maintained overall, although the carpeting in our room was a bit worn in the doorways. These rooms are smaller than the newer Drury Inns, so the bathroom was very small, although adequate.
The bed was OK, but not the most comfortable of our trip, and we stayed in 4 different Drury's during our travels this time.
The breakfast area is quiet small, as is the business area. They still serve the ill compliment of hot evening foods, beverages, and breakfast. The serving area is small compared to some other Drury's.
The staff was fabulous, as always. Helpful, friendly, courteous, in all capacities. The room was clean.
A few things were found bothersome, which may be picky, but there was not a recliner chair in the room and the TV remote would not consistently work. Also, they only have an outdoor pool, which is oly open in the summer months. Very small exercise room.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very quiet, even those facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I booked the Drury Inn in Indianapolis because it is close to Beef and Boards, a dinner and broadway show. We used our drury points so the room was free! The hotel is on the northwest side of indy. Probably, 20-25 minutes from downtown.

Check-in was very easy and staff was very polite!

Room was a little smaller than most drurys i have stayed in, as well as the bathroom! You could tell this was one of the older drury's. However, the hotel was perfect for a one night get-a-way. The free breakfast was excellent! There was an outdoor pool, but no indoor pool.

THE STAFF MEMBERS AT THIS HOTEL ARE EXCELLENT! They made sure we had everything we needed and always asked if there was something they could do.

Drury Inn's have the hotel business figured out. Huge fan!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We were searching for a hotel for the night on our way home. We had just bought a puppy, so we needed something that was pet friendly. I googled pet friendly hotels and pulled up the Drury Inn. I called and the receptionist was incredibly nice. I reserved a room and when we checked in it was very quick and easy, They were just wonderful about the puppy and she insisted to see her. She gave us a voucher for 3 free mixed drinks at the bar and they were serving snacks that were very good. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Everyone member of the staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. I can honestly say overall it was my best hotel experience yet and I travel quite a bit with my business. After this excellent experience, I will definitely patronize Drury Inns in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

As other reviews have stated, the benefits are the free popcorn, pop, breakfast, dinner (in my book) and drinks at night. The room was acceptable and the bed was comfy for my liking. Staff was friendly, especially the bartender and staff at the evening reception. I cannot remember their names but both ladies had a great sense of humor and were professionally social. You cannot go wrong with Drury Inn's. If I am in Indianapolis again, I would consider staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My first stay at a Drury and a nice experience. Arrived ahead of my friend and the check in time so hung out in the lobby at a round table, watched the news on t.v., had wi-fi on my iPad, drank the free coffee and ate the free popcorn while I waited. Friendly atmosphere. I loved the free dinner buffett which included three free drink tickets for each of us. (Beer, wine, mixed drinks, martinis~more choices than I would have imagined.) I have told my friends about the Drury and intend to check them out again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Check in was quick and easy. I was asked about a location preference. When I said I wanted some place quiet, they found a great spot for me. They have a nice cocktail hour with decent food. The breakfast was very good. I've stayed at several Drury Inns and this one had the best staff. My only complaint is that the mattress in my room was very soft and I prefer a firmer mattress.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for one night in January. Very close to where I needed to be and plenty of restaurants around that are of decent calibur. Rooms were clean, lobby was nice. Breakfast was good, the cocktail hour wass nice and had decent food. I don't know how much the room was as I was on a company trip, but it seemed like a good value. My only complaint was the room....very bright at night time and nothing I could do about it.

Room Tip: You probably want an interior room if those are even available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
15.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
6.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
5.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 9320 Michigan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $156 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for family vacations or business travel! Located in northwest Indianapolis off I-465, Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest is only 15 miles north of downtown. Area attractions include professional racing, outdoor recreation, the arts and museums. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Drury Inn
Drury Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing