We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
15
10
8
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
8
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Closet doors would not open, dragging on carpet. Bathroom door hit the shower curtain rod and would not close. Door was separated at the bottom. Ceiling in bathroom area leaked from room above. Appeared to be in the process of being patched. Lights in shower area appeared to not be water proof.
We had 9 rooms for a tournament and had several complaints of like problems. When checking out had to wait for staff to get receipts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank johncK9954EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance/housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.

Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We booked a family trip to take my daughter to college and were looking forward to a nice 2 bedroom suite as advertised - but it turned out the property is being flipped to the new Hawthorn Suites - whereas it looks like it will be great to stay at in a year - right now, not so much - no running water in kitchen, no doors on closets, no registers on floor vent, ceiling fan did not work, could not open door to bathroom without hitting toilet..you get the idea

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 25, 2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis.
Best Regards,
Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The hotel is located in a great spot just minutes from everywhere. The rooms are private and well taken care of. Can not argue with much except house keeping. They like to goof off instead if doing their job. Observation made walking around the complex. Only downfall was thr shower. It was loose and needed to be fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis!
Best Regards,
Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews