We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The facility was undergoing a huge renovation and it was a mess. Materials strewn about. Missing bulbs in lamps and bugs everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank katruss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance/ housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.

Salim GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Closet doors would not open, dragging on carpet. Bathroom door hit the shower curtain rod and would not close. Door was separated at the bottom. Ceiling in bathroom area leaked from room above. Appeared to be in the process of being patched. Lights in shower area appeared to not be water proof.
We had 9 rooms for a tournament and had several complaints of like problems. When checking out had to wait for staff to get receipts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank johncK9954EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance/housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.

Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank rosaliel225
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We booked a family trip to take my daughter to college and were looking forward to a nice 2 bedroom suite as advertised - but it turned out the property is being flipped to the new Hawthorn Suites - whereas it looks like it will be great to stay at in a year - right now, not so much - no running water in kitchen, no doors on closets, no registers on floor vent, ceiling fan did not work, could not open door to bathroom without hitting toilet..you get the idea

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis.
Best Regards,
Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The hotel is located in a great spot just minutes from everywhere. The rooms are private and well taken care of. Can not argue with much except house keeping. They like to goof off instead if doing their job. Observation made walking around the complex. Only downfall was thr shower. It was loose and needed to be fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indianapolis!
Best Regards,
Salim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank O403UKbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Us R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#114 of 185 in Indianapolis
184 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#74 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn
#105 of 185 in Indianapolis
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North

Address: 3553 Founders Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Indianapolis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Our New Location!!! Come On IN!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing