We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #73 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Madison
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We just spent three days at this newly remodeled hotel. The flavor is asian and the decor is beautiful. When we went to use the jacuzzi and pool, we had it all to ourselves. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding. It is right across the street from a vibrant Michael Graves designed hospital. The friendliness of the staff was the best I've had. Tip: go for the package with the breakfast included or the bill adds up fast.

Room Tip: I love facing the courtyard and always ask for a room above the first the floor, they has small but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo27Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    50
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
13
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed the weekend of March 23-25, 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Had balcony room over atrium - beautiful. There is a barbeque area for grilling (if you choose); the swimming pool and sauna were large enough; the lobby is fabulously decorated in modern style with a soothing fireplace and large screen t.v.s The small cafe in the lobby had delicious breakfast (although we were used to having continental breakfasts), with the most tasty sausage and eggs. Take advantage, however, of the coffee offered in the lobby for FREE. Room was standard, with nice size, comfortable bed and large television. We had a fridge delivered to the room, which kept our drinks and leftovers cold. The hotel is also very quiet. In fact, there were dozens of teenaged girls staying in hotel for Volleyball Championships and we rarely heard a peep.

Great location off highway and three lights away from shopping complexes, numerous hospitals and downtown Carmel. This suburb is semi-to-extremely affluent, with the most beautiful homes you could imagine. You should definitely venture north to Downtown Carmel - the City of Statues. Also Carmel is great highschool sports town - 2012 Champions of Basketball, Football, Girls Swimming and Soccer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcbarber930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stay here when on business; good value, clean but dated. Nice pool and hot tub. Wireless connection is unusably slow.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris N, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our pool and spa. I would like to apologize that the internet did not meet your expectations and I am delighted to inform you that we will be getting an upgrade to our provoder and service with-in the comming weeks. We hope to host your next visit. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We frequently stay at Marriot locations and this one did not disappoint. Conveniently located just north of the freeway on Indiana 31. The rooms have been recently remodeled, staff is friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and super comfortable beds. On site Bistro is convenient but there are also many nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here on a business trip. I am used to hotels that cater to business travel to typically provide a complimentary light breakfast, coffee, and a paper. I paid over six dollars for toast and coffee. Perhaps this is typical of very big cities, as I usually am in somewhat smaller cities. But the price is the same as a smaller city so I expected the same. The lobby computer was painfully slow and I gave up. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is capaple and friendly. They need to put TV channel line up cards in the rooms. The elevators could use some updating, had a little trouble with the button for the 4th floor in the back one, gave up and took the stairs after that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizeeDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a great hotel, I went for one night and I end up staing 2 nights. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and the food was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniluz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Drove 20 minutes out of way because I promised kids swimming. Call asked about pool, arrived about 30 min after the call to find the pool closed. And it did not open next morning early enough for us to swim. Beds were very comfy! There was millepede type bug in bathroom. Was under construction while we were there. Our room was near some kind of motor that came on at least 2 times during night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#96 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel

Property: Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Address: 10290 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46290-1022
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Courtyard
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing