We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit tricky to find .....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #71 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Shares a parking lot with the /Residence Inn ... Turn by the Speedway gas station and then go left into the driveway, near Jimmy Johns.

Clean room, but a bit of difficulty with the air conditioner. Staff always friendly ! Pretty quiet, except for some hallway noise from other guests.

Free breakfast was better than most! Eggs, sausage (some days turkey, others pork) and waffle maker etc.... Very good coffee too!

Ice maker churned out a lot of great ice. Vending machines were available near it on the 1st floor.

Pool is small, but had it all to myself for a short swim, so that was nice. It was clean and lots of towels available.

Needed packing tape and the front desk happily lent me their dispenser.

Other than the large rate increase for the night before the Indy 500, would stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: First floor was good for me ! # 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Tom H,
We are glad that you found us so that we were able to share the hotel's great amenities with you. The new Fairfield Inn breakfast is a winner for sure and the 24 hour market takes care of that late night craving. The week of the Indy 500 is a busy one indeed as it is the greatest spectacle in racing. I hope you had some free time to check out the live music and other activities at the Motor Speedway. I look forward to taking care of you again on your next visit to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Location is best if flight is early morning or late night flights
Like for me arrival was late night so opted for this hotel to reach room in short time
They provide airport shuttle as well but check for time if it suits as you may have to wait for up to 30 mins

Hotel staff is very helpful and gentle

Stayed only for 2 nights and spent only little time in hotel

Room was specious and had everything needed

Some Dinning options were there nearby but not explored due to lack of time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank KapilChandSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dean KapilChandSinghal,
I am so happy we were your hotel of choice during your visit to Indianapolis. The guest rooms are spacious and have been renovated in the last few years. I hope you had time to enjoy the new expanded breakfast buffet which opens early so that you can eat breakfast before getting on an early morning flight.

I can't wait to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and friendly staff. Convenient location to airport and quick drive to downtown without the downtown hotel prices. It's in a cluster of other hotels. Not a huge restaurant selection but more within a short drive. Great breakfast and updated look in lobby and rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank bushes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

So glad that the Fairfield Inn Indy was your choice during the excitement of visiting colleges-we love to be a part of these family events. We also love the bright lobby and updated rooms as well as the new enhanced breakfast. On your next trip may I suggest dining at The Library restaurant across the street, we get rave reviews from our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the fun city of Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

No attention from housekeeping in bathroom, scum on shower head, stained wallpaper, scum on bathtub and caulking.rest of room ok, FD clerk stuck me I handicapped room without telling me upfront, I had to back down and change rooms and was accomodated

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q2776OQinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Q2776OQinfo,
I would be less than satisfied with this experience as well and assure you this is not our intent nor desire. Your candid comments have been brought to the team's attention and will help us in elevating the guest experience.
I do hope that you allow us to serve you again when coming to the Indianapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very nice and clean hotel which offers a shuttle to the airport for early morning flights and late returning flights. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. They also offer overnight parking in their well lite parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

ChristyB22,

So glad you chose to stay with us so we could provide that super helpful and friendly service during your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Indianapolis Airport. The shuttle is a great amenity and we have park and fly packages for those needing a longer term parking option. We are a proud member of the Marriott family and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

First time here. 4 miles from the airport. Gas, restaurants and shopping very close. Ample parking. Quiet location. Friendly desk staff. Rooms are modern and have refrigerators. Breakfast room and breakfast is adequate and well stocked. Free airport shuttle.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank CobaltConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

CobaltConnection,

We hope it is not the last time we can be of service to you when traveling! The Library restaurant is a fantastic spot just across the street and we get rave reviews from the ample appetizers all the way to the decadent desserts- you must try the carrot cake.
The new Fairfield Inn breakfast is a crowd pleaser for sure and we can't wait to see you relaxing in the dining room on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a gymnastics meet. Facility was clean, staff was very friendly, and parking is ample. Pool and fitness area were well maintained. Breakfast had plenty of options. Only 10 minutes from the convention center and a very easy drive.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Cindy J

Indianapolis has many wonderful events and we are so happy that we could provide great accommodations to you at the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport. It is our desire to offer a wonderful experience which includes full hot breakfast buffet, large rooms with full kitchens, a fun indoor pool all in a clean environment with friendly staff for you and your family.
We hope to be of service when you are in the greater Indianapolis area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#86 of 186 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#67 of 186 in Indianapolis
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5220 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $119 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport offers a great location and free shuttle to make it the ideal place to stay while flying from the Indianapolis International Airport. This South West Indianapolis location is just ten minutes from IND Airport and Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel is just off I-465 and I-70 to provide easy access to Indy’s top destinations including Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, and White River State Park. Business travel is also made easy to companies like Eli Lilly, FedEx, and ExactTarget. Start your day off right at this Indy hotel, with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Guest rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature free WiFi, Cable TV, and luxury bedding. Visit the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport and enjoy one of the top Indianapolis Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing