We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stopped by on our way through Indianapolis after we had visited the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. It was just about 15 minutes away so it was perfect . The hotel was just off I-70. Even being though it was close to to I-70 we didn't get the road noise. The hotel was well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erodrig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

erodrig26

The motor speedway is just a few minutes away as is downtown and the airport. You can zoom between them all and come back and get warm smiles from the hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Called hotel on Saturday morning for a Sunday stay & had no problem getting exactly what I requested! And, there was a football game in town! Very pleasant staff, the bed was extremely comfortable & the morning breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Gale P
Go Team! Sounds like Team Fairfield Indy took great care of you and we would have it no other way. Glad you found the breakfast awesome - maybe next time a dip in the pool.

See you on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This seems to be a newer hotel with quick easy access to the airport. If it isn't new, it sure is a well kept place. Indoor pool but I didn't have a chance to try it out. Looked nice and clean. Be sure to have GPS ready as the access isn't that clear but GPS will solve all that easily.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Chris B

We are glad you found us. We are tucked right off of Sam Jones Expressway-so easy access but not necessarily easy to see.

Although we are not the newest hotel, we do pride ourselves on friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings and are happy we made a good impression on you.

See you next time you are in Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My flight was delayed arriving in Indy so I was a bit worried I wouldn't be able to use the airport shuttle (I got in at 1:00 a.m.). However, I was pleasantly surprised to know that the shuttle was still running and arrived quickly. The hotel was very nice, newly updated and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

WLExplorer

So glad that you were able to take advantage of the convenient airport shuttle. We can't wait to have you back with us again-hopefully this time you can stay long enough to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice clean rooms, comfortable. Convenient location.

However not up to the standards of a Fairfield Inn. Were this a more budget oriented hotel it would warrant 4 stars. Hard to justify that for a Fairfield.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

cemclellan

Our team prides themselves on being friendly and providing clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. We are not the newest hotel but hope we showered you with kindness and big smiles throughout your stay.

We hope to see you back on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed here for an extended period within June. Cozy hotel, with gym and pool. Eating options nearby as well. Breakfast is nice. Probably it is an older property, the staff however is very helpful. Full marks for the way they help guests!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Prashant618

Full marks for you for being a great guest. We are so glad we got to spoil you during your extended travels.
Please don't be a stranger and come say hi the next time you are in our neck of the woods.

Your Fairfield Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stayed here close to airport for a next day flight after spending week a bit north of Indy. Overall Fairfield was comfortable and customer service was great. Close to all, restaurants, gas, highways, etc. Only con for me was the fitness room. It was about the size of a oversized closet; enough to fit (1) eliptical and (1) trendmill and a bench. it did also have some free weights but again very small really more than three people would not have room to workout. I definitely would relocate or expand. Additionally, there was a indoor pool but did not see a Jacuzzi. Over not bad for a overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Don H

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Indy for your travels. Glad the staff took great care of you and that you took advantage of some of the local attractions. We may not have the biggest work out room but we hope our staff had the biggest smiles.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#19 of 188 in Indianapolis
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#83 of 188 in Indianapolis
99 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#67 of 188 in Indianapolis
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5220 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $123 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport offers a great location and free shuttle to make it the ideal place to stay while flying from the Indianapolis International Airport. This South West Indianapolis location is just ten minutes from IND Airport and Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel is just off I-465 and I-70 to provide easy access to Indy’s top destinations including Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker’s Life Fieldhouse, and White River State Park. Business travel is also made easy to companies like Eli Lilly, FedEx, and ExactTarget. Start your day off right at this Indy hotel, with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Guest rooms are 25% larger than standard hotel rooms, and feature free WiFi, Cable TV, and luxury bedding. Visit the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport and enjoy one of the top Indianapolis Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing