We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Nice clean big rooms and plenty of tv channels. Internet was decent enough for checking emails and basic web surfing. Bandwidth is not enough to watch to watch movies on your laptop. Had less issues on my iPad. I don't know what other business are around but beginning of the week is very busy. Book ahead if you can. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank dcbone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

It is rare for me to give a great review to mid-priced hotels such as this one, and Holiday Inn Express has not been my favorite in this category in the past. I needed a hotel close to Holiday World and Huntingburg when moving my son to this area for a summer job. After seeing the other hotels choices in the area, I am VERY glad I chose this one!

This hotel is 4 years old and looks practically new. It is perfectly maintained and very clean. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom is large and had plenty of towels and a nice shower.

What made me give this hotel the excellent rating, however, is the personnel working here. We checked in late last night and were treated very nicely by the lady on duty who could tell we were very tired from two days of moving. The general manager, Greg Voight, was also on duty last night and he did everything possible to be sure we were comfortable and taken care of so we could get some rest. They even handed us a bottle of water and some snacks for the evening as all the local restaurants were closed for the night.

This morning, the lady running the breakfast area was equally friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was very nicely presented and the area was scrupulously clean. The food was also tasty and hot things were nicely hot. Again, the manager was visible this morning. I suspect his on-hand style of leadership is what is making this hotel run so seamlessly.

We will definitely return to this hotel when visiting our son this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel was nice and clean with a good breakfast in the morning. I didn't use the fitness center while I was there, but it looked good if you are looking for an aerobic workout.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel itself is very clean and beautiful, it was everything my family needed. There was a baseball tournament in town so it was sold out, yet my room was still very quiet all night. The only problem was during check-in. I wanted to pay in cash, and was willing to put my credit card down as well for my incidentals, but the manager checking me in told me she didn't want to have to deal with opening her cash drawer so I would have to pay with my card. I wasn't too thrilled with this. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was a well maintained property both inside in out. From the elevator inspection tag, it is a least three years old but was not showing much wear. We arrived early and they allowed us to check-in early (with a smile). Our room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was was right on par with Holiday Inn Express' "regular" continental breakfast. When I review, I always look for at least one area of improvement. One area of improvement would be spot cleaning hallway and stairwell carpeting as some stains were visible. Overall, however, it is tough to note any findings. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Priceline was the best value this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed this past weekend for a trip to Holiday World. King suite was very nice, two big screen TV's clean, well kept. Staff was very friendly. About 25 minutes from Holiday World, but there really is very little closer. Hotel is newer, I believe built in 2006, so in pretty good shape. Lobby very clean. Had a nice pool and whirlpool although we didn't use either. Breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. Decent selection including yogurt which is always a plus. My only complaint would be the price which was $143 before taxes. This type of hotel typically does not demand such a price, but because of the dearth of other quality hotels, really a Hampton is the only other decent alternative, they are able to get these types of rates. We would definitely stay again, even though it is on the high side, and have no hesitancy in recommending this property to others.

Room Tip: Ask about AAA rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here after visiting Holiday World. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast wasn't too bad, consisted of eggs(omelettes), bacon, yogurt, bananas, bagels, muffins and cinnamon rolls and a few other items. Scrambled eggs and sausage gravy and biscuits the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
1.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
32.8 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
181 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
35.7 km away
Best Western Plus French Lick
19.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 2000 Hospitality Dr, Jasper, IN 47546-2893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $167 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Jasper hotel provides comfort & convenience. Voted the 25th best small town in America, Jasper, Indiana offers an environment that mixes modern comforts with the rich heritage of a small town. The Holiday Inn Express Jasper hotel is conveniently located near several Indiana attractions that define the legacy of small-town Jasper. Leisure travelers vacationing in Jasper, Indiana appreciate our hotel’s choice location near several Jasper attractions, including the family-owned and operated Kapp Winery, a local Indiana winery that offers tours and tastings throughout certain months of the year. Another popular attraction is the Holiday World and Splashin’ Safari, a holiday-themed park with rides and water slides that are sure to put you in the Christmas spirit. The 25,800 acre Pakota Lake Park is just 30 min. away. In addition, Amish Country, French Lick Springs Casino, Dubois County Museum and Dubois County Park are all located near our Jasper hotel. Business travelers enjoy our quality business amenities. Our on-site meeting room can accommodate 10 people and is perfect for small business conferences or seminars. The convenient Business Center is equipped with printing, copying and faxing services, and high-speed Internet access and AV equipment are also available. During your visit to Jasper, enjoy our hotel's quality services and hospitality. Check out our great Jasper hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Express Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing