We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Market Street INN”
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Market Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here last year, I am just late on reviewing.
We stayed in room on top floor, it was perfect - private and huge. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. The bathroom was nicer than expected, actually probably the nicest I'd stayed at, and there were no pictures of it on the website at the time. Whirlpool for 2, shower, bidet, huge double console sink.
The room also had a counter w/ sink which the inn provided wine glasses and coffee maker. There was a small guest frig in the hallway.
The service of the innkeepers was very hospitable but casual.
I would stay here again, it was convenient to get into Louisville and also we enjoyed going to Bass Pro and other places on the sunny side of Louisville.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank 4kidsinatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for the night and we found discounted rates for the Market Street Inn. Since all the rooms were $99 for the month of January we chose the Bridal Suite. The room was beautifully decorated and very accommodating with a couch, desk, TV/DVD, and wet bar. The King size bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious with a double Jacuzzi, shower, and his/her sinks. The hidden TV was also a neat touch! The innkeepers were very pleasant and hospitable, serving us breakfast at the time of our choice. A nice convenience to guests who want to sleep in! We were surprised to find delicious treats free for eating in the dining room and a variety of teas to choose from at our disposal. Carol's beautiful decor and wonderful meal made our breakfast experience comfortable and nostalgic.

Suggestions: Details can make a good stay GREAT! Perhaps switch out the pillows for softer ones. Maybe offer a salon brand of complimentary products in the bathrooms? My husband mentioned having Keurig coffee makers in the bedrooms. We noticed the mediocre coffee pot to be dirty with a little mold in it.

Overall, we were delighted to find such a wonderful place to spend a night out! We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

There was Innkeeper Steve Stenbro, ankle deep in mud, in the pits of the Masters Cyclocross World Championships in Louisville. He was our pit crew, handling the spare bikes. He power washed the bikes, fixed the broken wheel on our bike case, and generally hovered around us assisting with any little thing we needed. He even put my bicycle frame in the front seat of his truck with the heat on high to thaw the frozen shifter cable. Steve and Carol let us assemble the bikes in their back stairs hallway, let us put things in the refrigerator, and just went the extra mile in every way.

They also gave us an absolutely beautiful suite with living room area, jacuzzi, shower, double sink, and water closet complete with bidet. The inn is quiet, has lots of parking, and is a mere 5 minute drive from downtown Louisville. There is always home made scones and baked goods, tea, and fruit available for hungry cyclists, or anyone else!

If ever in the Louisville area, the Market Street Inn is it!

Room Tip: All are nice, but the suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaesacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

What a wonderful secret place this is! My husband and I stay at a B&B within a 2 hr drive several times a year, this is so close and so very nice, suites are luxurious, very updated and clean. The inn is decorated so beautifully by Carol in a turn of the century -1900 feel. Steve and Carol were kind to talk with us for several hours about the history and life in general over breakfast (we were in no hurry to end our 18hr vacation!) Fresh cut fruit, souffles and blueberry french toast with bacon made for a wonderful yummy breakfast. We hope to return in January. We went over to Louisville's Vincenzo's for dinner - just a perfect night/morning away.

Room Tip: Renaissance Suite is on the 3rd floor, be ready to climb but worth the effort. The Bridal suite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeschoolinMom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This B&B was easy to find, beautiful and large antique home, our upstairs bedroom was HUGE and gorgeous with a jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The breakfast was delicious, we were surrounded by well decorated, charming furnishings and we will return ASAP to enjoy this lovely place again. HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiebabykentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were lucky enough to purchase a Groupon for a one-night stay and selected the Renaissance Suite.... it was beautiful! The large double jacuzzi tub was immensely relaxing (we brought our own bubble bath), the tastefully decorated bathroom was enormous and elegant, the king bed was comfortable, etc etc. We had needlessly brought our own wine opener and glasses but these were provided in the room. Also a small refrigerator on the 3rd floor landing provided complimentary water bottles. Very romantic and private on the 3rd floor. The only other room on this floor is the innkeeper's apartment. The innkeepers are very kind and personable and served us a delicious breakfast at the time of our choice in the morning. We love sleeping in when we have the chance so this was wonderful. As a side note, my boyfriend of 3 years proposed on the couch by the romantic light of the fireplace on the evening of our stay!!! This made our stay that much more memorable and I know we will return to celebrate happy anniversaries in the future!:-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavannaSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We purchased a Groupon for an overnight stay at Market Street Inn and we were thrilled with the facility. We selected the bridal suite and absolutely loved the decor, size of the room and adjoining bath, and the entire house.

We found the innkeepers to be very personable and would rate this as our current top fav B&B (we have stayed in several). The neighborhood didn't look all that great as we drove through it, but the Inn is beautiful and is like a diamond in an otherwise boring area.

If I were to offer the owners any suggestions, it would simply be to continue to pay and improve upon "attention to detail." Little things really make a good place great. Get some softer pillows, use good brands of coffee creamers, etc., and use freshly squeezed OJ. It is amazing how attention to those small things can really make a lasting impression upon your guests.

Thanks to all the reviewers - I read them before purchasing the Groupon and, as always, it was helpful in my decision making. Do not hesitate to book your stay at this B&B - you will really enjoy it. And be sure to ask about the history of the house.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkaymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,977 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,426 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 W Market St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3344
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range: $175 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing