We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were here for my husbands Navy Reunion. The staff there was great. Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast was good. We walked to the candy store in town and when we walked back to the hotel we took the river walk along the
Ohio River. It was about a 2-1/2to3 mile walk but it was a nice day and vert enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front of the hotel and was quiet. We also had a view of Louisville and the O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    136
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
99
89
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Great location for Thunder over Louisville but WAY overpriced at $300 a night. Beds are tiny. Service was friendly and extra security and included parking were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

On a recent trip to Louisville we decided to use the "top secret" hotels on the travelocity site. We have done this before and was always pleased with our accommodations at a discount rate. We requested to stay downtown Louisville at which time Travelocity will give a list of hotel ratings and discount pricing. You don't know where until you charge the room. We got the Sheraton in Jeffersonville, IN which is just across the river. This was a lovely place for the amount we paid. Spacious clean updated rooms, within walking distance of restaurants in a very quaint city which appears to preserve their history. The staff was friendly and we will definitely stay again. There was even a shuttle to take you downtown Louisville if you wanted to go bar hopping at "4th St. Live". Doesn't get much better than that!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We loved this hotel for a weekend getaway. We dined at the Bristol Cafe, the restaurant was PERFECT! We had an awesome view of the river and Downtown Louisville. The food,drinks and dessert were all exceptional.
Our room was ample,clean,up to date,and comfortable.The entire staff was friendly,inviting and helpful. We hope to be back very soon, a definite must stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice hotel. Very helpful/nice staff. Nice club lounge. local shuttle service. Right on the Ohio River. Walking distance to food -or take the shuttle. Comfortable room. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska City, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

the breakfast was lukewarm to warm every morning. the wait staff especially shuttle driver Frank G is one of the best. He showed us all the hotspots drank beers with us after hrs, and put up with our crap for a week! Thanks! KB MBS class

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james45722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business - I usually don't write hotel reviews but felt that I should make a special effort to commend this hotel and the staff on my excellent stay. The room was standard and adequate for a short stay; bathroom looked a bit on the worn side but definitely not a detraction given how well maintained and clean everything else was. The highlight of my stay was definitely the superior customer service. Being an SPG member, I feel that all Starwood properties generally meet a high standard of service but this property was exceptionally run and staffed. Front desk was always courteous and made me feel welcome after a long cross -country flight. Room service was quick (and delicious - served from the Bristol restaurant downstairs). And, greatly appreciated the shuttle ...was actually surprised they were able to transport me to and from my conference downtown every day! Would highly recommend to anyone traveling on business!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,848 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,317 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Property: Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Address: 700 W Riverside Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3151 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing