We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
186
154
69
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
154
69
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river front desk the club lounge nice hotel across the bridge breakfast buffet spg platinum free parking galt house walking distance would stay here again one night stay upon check churchill downs pool and hot tub parking lot yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 446 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Short one night stay at this hotel turned out to be one of the best Sheraton hotel stay. Wonderful front desk staff who greeted us with great big smile and a courteous yet friendly manner which made our day! Nice size room with a wonderful view of the river and bridge. Comfortable bed and fresh clean sheets. Clean bathroom and bathtub as well.
Will definitely stay here again on our next trip!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yasuo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Yasuo M,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We are delighted to read you were impressed with your well-appointed room and the outstanding service provided by our staff. I will share your wonderful compliment with my entire team. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Conner Sariscsany
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Rooms clean and comfy very nice view close to sidewalks for enjoying the river front view of the bridges,dinner and Louisville skyline, staff very helpful, directions to zoo spot on, shuttle drivers pleasant and helpful, breakfast staff efficiently moved through the number of people with smiles. We had a very nice weekend get away because of y'all!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Patty G,

Thank you for being our guest at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room and were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Greater Louisville area.

Best Regards,
Conner Sariscsany
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We spent a nice weekend at this hotel. The upper level room had a great view of Louisville and the bridges. The majority of staff were fantastic! I won't let one bad apple make a bad experience. The beds were extremely comfortable. We upgraded and had very nice breakfasts and a wonderful view of the river for hors d'oeuvers and a night cap. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel and a very nice walking path along the river. No microwave in the room, but conveniently located in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quimby47304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Quimby47304,

It was an absolute delight having you as our guest at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel. We believe a well-equipped room along with the amazing service and facilities sets the tone for a wonderful visit, and we are thoroughly excited to know this was your experience. Thanks for recognizing our convenient location, and we can’t wait to host you again whenever you return to Greater Louisville area!

Best Regards,
Conner Sariscsany
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The views are great if you get an upper level room. Rooms are small (for cheaper standard size rooms). Our family of 4 cannot spend $450 for 1 night for a suite. There isnt sufficient air flow in the room it seems and there are no in room mini fridges or microwaves. (According to staff it had to donwith Marriott merging?) We did have to request new linens as it appeared ours were dirty (but could've been stained). Staff at the desk was welcoming upon arrival and then when we were leaving there were 2 desk people helping 1 set of guests and making jokes as opposed to clearing the line to get us out of there quicker. It is a very quiet hotel with such a wonderful location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We were disappointed to read our hotel and facilities did not provide the value you were hoping for. As in every city, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates, however, we definitely make every effort to be priced competitively. Additionally, we were disappointed to read your comments about our front desk associates. Normally our staff does a wonderful job of providing professional and efficient service, so this was concerning to read. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Conner Sariscsany
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The hotel is across the river from Louisville. The location of the hotel is great for tourists - a few restaurants on the same block, you can walk across the great pedestrian bridge to Louisville and you can walk the other way to the State Park.

The lobby is nice and the front desk is friendly and does their job well. With my SPG status, I was upgraded to a suite, without asking, with a great view of the river, bridges and city. Unfortunately, the room had a strong smell of smoke. The windows were full of nose/hand/fingerprints on the inside and not very clean on the outside. Even worse, you can hear the elevator going up and down all the time! I didn't want to be an unappreciative jerk and stuck with the room.

The lounge was closed for the weekend and buffet breakfast was served in the lobby bar. It was pretty sad on both the food and service fronts. They seem to be understaffed. The setup is also sort of funny - you have to actually step out of the restaurant to this refrigerator to get milk/yogurt and bread (stored inside the refrigerator). The 2nd floor restaurant does have a Sunday Brunch. I was told there was no made-to-order omelet so I skipped it.

There are a lot of Sheratons in the system that need improvement. I think this is one of them. The staff is good and the hardware is acceptable - so just better housekeeping and breakfast will go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Want2GoHome,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of our property. We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Additionally, we are sorry that you experienced service issues during your stay. Normally our staff does a terrific job at responding to guests' needs, and it seems we dropped the ball. We will use your feedback to see where we can make changes to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression in the future.

Best Regards,
Conner Sariscsany
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews