We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
22
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

I spent 2 nights in this hotel, just visiting my son in Erasmus at Louvain la Nouve. It's no so easy to see coming on Grand Route (the front door is covered by ivy, on the right side of a big pharmacy). Kot (local way to call a flat) is very clean, the twin beds are low down respect the flooring, but comfortable (Matress no so soft, I like it).
Toilette small but really clean.
I strongly suggest

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaco58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine_Grade, Propriétaire at Hotel Piano2, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Thanks .....you are Welcome, Claudine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I spend there a week to visit Belgium. It is a very nice hotel, I would prefer to say apart hotel, because in the room there is a small kitchen with everything you need to have breakfast and lunch.
The owners are very kind. I think it is one of the best choices in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ag_piadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine_Grade, Propriétaire at Hotel Piano2, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thanks....you are welcome,
Claudine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Just trying to add some balance to the reviews about this hotel so that you know where you are staying. This hotel is on a very busy noisy main road which is not made clear. The rooms and staff are fine. Breakfast is served across the main road by a separate business, choice is limited and no refills of coffee etc without further cost, not impressed! Overall hotel is fine but the location is not. Also quite expensive.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine_Grade, Propriétaire at Hotel Piano2, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015
Google Translation

Notre gros point faible la N4, je ne peux hélas pas la faire dévier.....Les chambres à l'arrière sont calmes mais pas en pleine campagne.....Beaucoup de clients ont l'air d'être satisfait de leurs séjours, Je suis désolée, claudine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We arrived during the evening as we had been held up on the road. The reception was very quick and the receptionist spoke very good English (What you expect in Belgium) The room, was in an annex next door no problem, and had a full compliment of tea, coffee etc. The breakfast was in a café over the very busy road but there was a pedestrian crossing. The food was typical Belgian cheese, cooked meats rolls etc. Very good

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davenlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

found this place when looking for somewhere to stay by the airport ( half way drive from south wales to basel )... was simply great... lovely reception by the owner, very clean rooms with great beds and super crisp linen. good shower and quiet... will def be stopping again..

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank dean0bennett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews