We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a quick stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a quick stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stopped here when we were travelling and a severe storm was coming in. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't much but it was adequate to get our day started. We would stop here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincytraveler621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    83
    49
    33
    29
See reviews for
144
47
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with everything. The rooms are very nice. The beds extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LThomaschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

There are definatly nicer hotels but for the money you will not find any better in this community. The breakfast isnt bad, its your ordinary cearel, muffin, and/or waffle breakfast. The pool is a decent size and the hot tub is nice. I wasnt a fan of the pillows so i went to the front desk and was promptly given much better ones. the bedding wasnt bad and unlike most hotels they have updated. Overall the hotel was not crowded and we enjoyed our stay. check in and out was simple fast and easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeytreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

After a very long day on the road, this La Quinta a welcome find. A storm was coming in and other hotels closer to the highway exit were dismissed; either super busy at the desks with 1 person working and at one A NOTE that said /'no one is working at the desk now. please come back later". really!?! LaQuinta check in was quick and painless. The hotel was very quiet and super clean. Room was very nice, exercise room had equipment in good shape and breakfast the next day was fine. The price was much less than the other hotels at this same exit. A little hard to get to but worth figuring it out..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitsuanddate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed at the La Quinta on Meijer Drive with relatives who booked the room. I was the only one to get up for breakfast and what a surprise it was! Very little to choose from. No fruit, no bread for toast, no rolls! Choices were three different dry cereals, some cold boiled eggs, and watered down waffle mix! That is all!! Another lady and I asked the help if this is a normal breakfast for the motel and were told that it was! Motel 6 has a minimum breakfast but it is way better than the one served here!

The room was sufficient but all of us were not happy with the pillows. Other motels have much more comfortable pillows.

I would never stay in another LaQuinta after this experience and an experience my sister had with one in Pensacola, FL which she said was absolutely filthy. The Lafayette IN motel was clean but the breakfast left very, very much to be desired in a motel that charges almost as much as a Drury or Hampton Inn, which both have excellent breakfast items to choose from and hot ones to top it off! The only hot item at this LaQuinta was the self-made waffles made from watered down waffle mix!

My warning: Stay Away from this motel! The employees were OK but have stayed at much friendlier motels!

Room Tip: Go to another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieQ67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Morgan. MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I was in town for a wedding. The guests were booked at nearby Comfort Inn, but based on tripadvisor reviews about the moldy smell, I decided not to stay there as I have very bad allergies. So, so glad I found this hotel. It was my first LaQuinta stay and you bet I will book at their hotel chain again. My room (a king suite) was HUGE. I felt as if I had an apartment for the two days I was there. They had real, sturdy furniture not the chintzy stuff one usually finds in hotels. The place was clean, staff friendly, pool area very nice. To top it off, with a weekend discount code and my AAA rate, I got a steal at less than $80.00. The only downside was minor--the usual so so breakfast items. But, I'll eat a so so breakfast for the great great price.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the LaQuinta website for promo codes and weekend discounts. I highly recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyLynn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a clean hotel with friendly staff. Very economical. Nice pool & hot tub. Free wireless, refrigerator, microwave in room. Adequate continental Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank messiah4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing