We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not only was the hotel overpriced,but the general manager gayle [--] was rude and u could tell she thought she was better than”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
1 review
“Not only was the hotel overpriced,but the general manager gayle [--] was rude and u could tell she thought she was better than”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel overpriced and old looking,the resturant was fine,but our waitress was horrible very slow and rude

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I apologize that our hotel did not meet you expectations. Gayle hasn't been the GM for some time now, but you can ask for the GM if you would like to discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    69
    62
    37
    23
See reviews for
131
37
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I brought 35 people to West Lafayette from Ohio State to watch the OSU/Purdue game. Check-in on Friday night was flawless. Members were in their rooms within 15 minutes. The bus members enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. Many members ate dinner and enjoyed the lounge Friday and Saturday evening. Many members remarked how nice and comfortable the rooms were. Some enjoyed the pool and the exercise room. I will certainly book our next visit at the Best Western. Ted Temple

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent compliments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to the next group coming back to see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tammy Crider
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The lobby gave the impression of cleanliness, but as soon as we walked to the elevator it seemed that the general hallway areas hadn't been cleaned around the edges in a year or so. The room itself was the same way. Only the main small path around the room was vacuumed, but any area 12 inches away from furniture or the wall was incredibly dirty. Considering the strange layout of the room, very little could be vacuumed without using a handle. The furniture and layout was also incredibly outdated and an impractical use of space. Basically, I recommend you carefully check the room before signing. Perhaps it varies from room to room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaJonesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Tammy Crider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you want a hotel chain stuck in the 70s well you found it. We were looking for something on the way to Chicago and decided this would be a good stop after a night in Indianapolis. Now we are avid priceline users and we knew what the policies are regarding room selection (thank you for reminding me Best Western front desk) so we bid for Lafayette knowing it was a strong possibility to stay here. Not a problem until they decided to tell us they would only give us one bed or have to charge us extra since we had 2 kids. I tried to explain that priceline does not ask how many people are in the party and that if the hotel was full, which it was not, that I would understand putting us in whatever they had. After going back and forth with a front desk that had no clue (one of the staff just left mid conversation) and being told it costs more to clean a room with two beds than one we headed to our room. We have used priceline a ton and never received this treatment. I would expect it more with the higher end like the Kimpton chains (avg $200-$300 a night but always gives us a terrific room) we often stay at in big cities or even the hotel we pricelined the night before, Sheraton Keystone Indianapolis, who had no problem giving us two beds. Anyway, it turns out the room has a pullout couch that the front desk I guess did not know of. Problem solved but could have caused us a lot less headache if the front desk had an ounce of customer service and had tried to be friendly and helpful especially around midnight. The room obviously is outdated with old blankets, furniture, etc. I would like to say you get what you pay for but we paid the same many times the same or less for a 4 star hotel. So I guess the argument costing more for a room with one bed is out the window since this one bed room has technically two beds that will now need to make up. Also, anyone thinking of using the waterpark it is closed at least 2 days a week so beware.
Where has customer service gone? It should be a class at Purdue University along with interior design this Best Western should enroll in. Anyway, anyone stopping for a night or visiting the college should spring the extra bucks for a Courtyard, Candlewood, or Homewood Suite or keep driving to Indy or Chicago. You’ll thank me later.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Tammy Crider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here the night we dropped my daughter off for college at Purdue. We had a room on the executive level (6th floor) because it was all that was left when we booked. It was very nice! The room was arranged in a unique way to make it feel less like a hotel room. The queen bed was super comfy! My daughter slept on the queen size sleeper sofa and it was nice as well. Very clean and seemed larger than normal.

We wish we brought our swimsuits as there was a nice hot tub, pool and water park with a slide that extends out of the building and back!

Hotel is next to the highway but we did not hear the noise. Lots of food places nearby but the restaurant in the hotel was excellent for breakfast! Hotel is about 20 minutes from Purdue only due to the heavy traffic and number of lights on that road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuSanSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tammy Crider
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

walking in, it's like walking into a quaint B&B. Cozy feeling, homey decor. My room was very comfortable and everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly. I held a meeting here and had to book sight-unseen from out of town and it was great. Clean, and a great service staff. Really happy.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castroville, TX
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

A great oasis north of Indianapolis. Even though one of the elevators was out of commission and the key had to be reprogrammed, the staff made up for it with a pleasant attitude, making sure the key would work and throwing in a free breakfast. The room was very large and comfortable. But the "indoor" pool took the cake. A palapa type structure with all the sliding doors around the perimeter opened letting in the cool night air. What a great way to end a day on the road. I saw the waterpark next door which looked like fun for small kids.

Room Tip: Executive floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castrolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 765-447-0575.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Tammy Crider
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Address: 4343 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing