We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
10
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
10
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have stayed here several times in past years in the main house and the cottage formerly owned by the family who lived there. Rooms are always clean and very nicely appointed. This time we discovered there are new owners who need to refresh just a little bit here and there. Still, rooms were immaculate, and the houses are quiet. Never heard other guests. Glad to see the coffee and fresh cookies in the dining room still. The biggest disappointment was breakfast, instead of a coupon for the fabulous Overlook with the amazing view of the Ohio River, we got a coupon for the quaint general store down the block. As a general store it was great, but breakfast was terrible. It was canned, thawed, nuked and just not good. Especially after past times at the Overlook. Unfortunately, the Overlook also has new owners and they are only open for breakfast on the weekends. We highly recommend the Inn owners scrap the general store bad breakfast and just skip it and reduce the price on weekdays, or offer fruit--grapes, apples, bananas-and good bakery pastries to guests along with their coffee and teas. Eat in the dining room, or carry to the room.
There is plenty to do in the area as well as shop in Corydon. Old Leavenworth is interesting just to drive down to the river and see. O'Bannon State Park nearby has the world's only working haypress, and the park and adjacent state forest offer trails and overlooks on the river. The roads along the Ohio are also lovely for a leisurely, scenic drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed our stay this past weekend at this inn. When we arrived the host showed us a tour of the lovely inn. She then showed us to our room, we stayed in the morning glory. We stayed there due to the room having a view of the Ohio River. You really couldn't see it that good. Maybe since it was the beginning of fall. The bathroom was nice and clean also. After settling in the room we walked around the walking trails that are with the property. Cookies were being baked but we wanted to wait until after we ate dinner...there is a very large collection of dvd's for your viewing pleasure. We enjoyed a movie later on..also in the evening there was tea and coffee. We got a chance to meet the innkeeper who was staying there this weekend and he was very nice and told us history about the house. It was very quiet at night and everything worked fine. The only downside I would say is that breakfast is not included we received a coupon for the Overlook restaurant which is across the street..it was fine, but when you stay in a b&b you look forward to breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: It was suggested that the morning glory is the best room to view the Ohio River but the views were not the greatest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaagape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on our annual Sister's Trip. This is a lovely B&B in a country setting. You can see the Ohio River from the grounds of the Inn. The Inn itself was very comfortable and well maintained. Our room was light and airy with a nice beach theme. The common living room had at least a hundred DVD's and lots and lots of books on the bookshelves. There are tennis courts and shuffle board outside. The grounds are huge with lots of paved trails. There were lovely flowers everywhere. There is a huge gazibo with rocking chairs to sit and relax. The staff was very friendly. The Inn is definitely a "get away from it all" place. There is not much around, but I do recommend going to the little town of Corydon to do a little shopping and find places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We made a reservation in Dec for a 2nd floor room. When we arrived for our April stay, the only available room was on the first floor. We showed the innkeeper our reservation confirmation and learned our 2nd floor room had been given to another guest. The innkeeper seemed unable to offer more than a verbal apology. Unfortunately, our room, the Holly was located directly across from the innkeeper's office and the bottom of the staircase from the 2nd floor and adjacent to the main entrance & kitchen areas. The room was very clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. But the noise level, even during quiet hours, was unsatisfactory. We could hear phones ringing, foot traffic outside our door and people talking after 9pm. In the morning, we were awakened by the noisy activities in the kitchen. In our experience, this was not a typical bed & breakfast. We had coupons to eat breakfast at a restaurant across the road. The cookies tasted store bought and we never smelled cookies baking (as in other B&Bs). The views are indeed beautiful, the area very quiet and grounds are nicely landscaped. But we would probably not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank darj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you are looking for a peaceful, serene and relaxing place to spend some time with your loved ones, family or friends, this is the place to be. Far from the hectic life of cities, located near the horseshoe bend of Ohio river , its just a perfect get away !! We booked this place through an online deal, and were quite happy spending the weekend there. It has its own tennis court, gym, bicycle and walking path, shuffleboard courts,etc. You can also borrow their bike and go for a ride. The rooms have their private bath, wi fii....tv and dvd player ...with a good collection of movies in the library.. or if you want to spend some cosy time in front on the fireplace with a book in your hand along with the aroma of freshly baked cookies by the inn keeper ..you have got it :)
It was just the prefect break we were looking in a beautiful Victorian setup .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnikaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews