We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th stay-same result”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. The rooms were neat and clean as you would expect, as was the lobby and the lounge. What impressed me the most was the attitude of all of the employees that I encountered, from the front desk to the housekeepers and the lady managing the breakfast lounge. I think this is a direct reflection of management--don't think I ever saw the manager but every individual was friendly, helpful and outgoing and appeared to take pride in their hotel. It has been that way every time that I have been there (probably once a year) even though the people have changed. Congratulations to whomever is instilling that attitude and attentiveness to detail as well as the people who work there. At this price point, this is probably the nicest place I have stayed.

Room Tip: Top floor suite.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Last minute reservation, the stay was excellent everything clean, looked new. Hot breakfast in the mornings. Logansport is a small town so everything is convenient to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

the breakfast hostess was very friendly and very professional, my whole family loved her

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The staff was was very friendly and helpful. Marie, the breakfast hostess, was very welcoming and made breakfast very enjoyable. This is our second time here and we will continue to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear,

Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Our staff wish you happy holidays and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I recently changed jobs and now my new job requires lots of travel. I stayed at this hotel on September 12th and 13th for business. When I checked in, the front desk associates were very friendly. My room was very spacious and comfortable and the television had some of my favorite channels (i.e. Bravo & VH1). The complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. I really enjoyed the cinnamon rolls for breakfast even though I shouldn't have eaten them (I'm counting calories!!!). The internet worked really well when I used the ethernet cord. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in Logansport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here as it was only about 30 minutes from Indiana Beach. We made reservations the night before our visit and we still got 2 rooms close together at a great price! The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and VERY clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the room temperature was easily adjustable. Breakfast the next morning was good. Standard scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins. Good but nothing fancy. There was a bit of a coffee shortage that morning, but nothing the staff wasn't able to rectify quickly.

The gym was very well equipped and clean. The indoor pool was the only thing I could complain about. The pool and the room were spotless, but the water was almost hot tub warm and the room itself was sweltering. Unfortunately, I was unable to enjoy the pool for very long because of it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mvandemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This is definately one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. It is also in a good location, with plenty to eat around the hotel. The mexican restaurant just down the road at the Ramada Inn is a great place to eat.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logansport
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Conference Center
39.2 km away
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
16.1 km away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort Lodging
16.1 km away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
25 reviews
37.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport

Address: 3939 E Market St, Logansport, IN 46947-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Price Range: $145 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport. You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, located just two miles from the Logansport Airport (GGP). Families will enjoy staying at our Logansport hotel, located off of Highway 24, which allows easy access to many of the local attractions. Some of these nearby Cass County attractions include France Park, the Dentzel Carousel at Riverside Park & the Grissom Air Museum. Other nearby sights include the Cass County Museum, the Indiana Beach Amusement Resort and the McHale Performing Arts Center. Corporate travelers will be highly impressed by our close proximity to many Logansport businesses. Located within two miles of downtown Logansport, our hotel offers easy access to major area corporations, such as Tyson Foods, Inc.,Tinnerman Palnut, Kauffman Engineering, Inc. and Logansport Memorial Hospital. In addition, our Logansport hotel provides an on-site meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people and business services that include faxing, copying, printing and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Logansport, IN hotel, guests can enjoy several premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, the convenience of an on-site and well-equipped fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your room today to get our great Logansport hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logansport
Holiday Inn Logansport
Logansport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing