We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“even though chilly, windy, and rainy. Its was a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Drone Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone Shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Drone Shot
Aerial view of Farm. Cottage is South
Picnic Shelter on lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyons, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
707larryn
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“even though chilly, windy, and rainy. Its was a wonderful get away”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

They have truly thought of everything to make for a wonderful stay. Peaceful, peaceful, peaceful. Having use of the big pond across the street is very nice if you want have fish for dinner. We had some delicious red ear fish for dinner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“2nd stay here love it”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything is above and beyond for this cabin quiet quaint and peaceful will be book for a 3rd stay soon thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small, cute, very romantic”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the perfect place to just get away from the worries of everyday life with your partner. Its very small and cozy, with most the amenities needed to cook meals there, and also places to eat not too far away as well. The gravel road you travel on for a couple miles can be a little rough, but the drive is totally worth it. The pond outside is very nice, plenty of frogs and fish jumping around. All around a great way to enjoy a romantic weekend with your significant other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded area
Liked least: We did have to kill a wasp.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Ellettsville, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This cabin is just perfect. It's a perfect getaway, very quiet and peaceful. Everything you need is provided and it was very clean. Looking forward to going back when the weather warms up. Decorated very nice and cozy. I truly did not want to leave.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Seymour, Indiana
1 review
“A small piece of Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I would have to say the owners of this cabin have out done themselves. Every detail is PERFECT! We can not wait to take another vacation to this cabin when the weather is warm to do some fishing in the private pond. Very private location, very peaceful & relaxing getaway....you wont be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety in coffee for me was wonderful! Bed was very comfortable & we loved the heated bathroom & shower floors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Music to our ears!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage and it's amenities are first rate! Everything from the bedding to the towels are high quality. There was even new couch delivered while we were there that was beautiful and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and want to go back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were very comfortable.
Liked least: The stairs to the loft. They are very steep.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Goose Pond Cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were very impressed with the "Goose Pond Cottage". The owners gave a great deal of attention to virtually every detail to make the cottage a comfortable getaway. I would rate the cottage higher but was disappointed in the fishing, which was no fault of the owners. Water levels in all the area lakes, including those on the farm property, were well down due to low rainfall amounts.
Anyone looking for a lovely spot to spend several days, or more, bird watching or looking at the Fall colors in southern Indiana will be hard pressed to find a better location. When water levels return to normal I'm sure the fishing will be excellent in the many area lakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Yes not a good time for fishing or hunting. We do keep both our ponds stocked. Our 30-acre private wildlife habitat has an abundance of Quail and plentiful deer too but the deer have been elusive with this weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing