We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Madison
westfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed in alot of Hotels here in Indiana. This one was the best. Very clean and the help was very nice. Going back in Sept. of 2012 and I am sure it will be another gr8 experience. The breakfast was gr8 also. If you have or had a bad experience here you should take it up with the GM. Our visit was this month April 2012. If you do not stay here when you are in town, it is your loss. Really!!!! Very happy with the Comfort Inn. Thanks for a clean place to rest for one night. See ya in September of 2012.

Room Tip: Just stay at this one in Madison, Indiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us,and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
36
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville,Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was a very nice clean hotel, the only complaint was the breakfast was a bit of a mess. Only one waffle maker they need to add another so you do not have a big crowd standing and waiting to make waffles.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drstock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.There are a few special event weekends that keep our waffle machine working overtime during breakfast.However, we do serve for three hours so that everyone can have a chance to enjoy.We are happy that you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here March 17th, 2012. Comfort Inn in Madison Indiana met and exceeded our expectations for a Comfort Inn. The out of town location was ideal for going into historic downtown Madison and to the state park. The hotel was very clean (including the back stairways that often seemed to get missed by the cleaning staff). Our king bed room was comfortable and included a small fridge and mircowave. The indoor pool area was clean and towels are provided poolside. There was a small sauna in the pool area, but no hot tub. The breakfast area was clean, and the staff really worked hard to keep the hot food coming out and well stocked during the breakfast rush. What made this hotel above average was the wonderful hotel staff! They made check in/out easy, and were always friendly. I would stay here again if in the Madison area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank couplenindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were there to check in early, and happy about that since we arrived after a 5 1/2 hr drive from eastern Ohio. Overall I would recommend this for all.

Room Tip: One thing, being close to elevator, there is a audible noise from the door opening and closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mixalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for the great review! The staff and I are happy you were pleased with your stay as that is our main goal; to take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was a good place to stay. The hotel is kept up nicely, and the room we had was clean. I reserved the room at the Choice Hotels website and had no trouble at all. This is a very good location for exploring the entire area. I don't recall seeing any charge for a safe, but if I paid it, I guess I'll deny myself a pack of gum to make up for it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ircorva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you so much! We strive to please our guests and appreciate the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knox
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The lobby was very clean. Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean. BUT.. We made our reservation thru the Comfort Inn 800 number. Wow.. Did they ever mess everything up. We are standing in the lobby in Madison the lady tried her best to help us. We had to call the 800 number. The only thing the man wanted to do was argue with me, he didnt want to fix the problem he kept saying that person doesnt work here so then he hung up on me. Well by this time I'm crying, tired, just ready to lay down. My husband call the 3rd time.Still didn't fix it. We asked to talk to the person charge and they wasnt in and still hasnt called us back. Comfort Inn at Madison fixed it, Thank goodness. Oh about forgot the breakfast lady is more than helpfull. :-) I'm sure you will like her..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Any hotel that has a safe charge inserted unless you pull the plug drops off my list of hotels. THis is a scam and prevents quick checkout unless you want to toss $1.50 down the drain. I would prefer to leave that on the bed for the cleaning folks. Also while nice as a quick hotel, nothing special and no fitness center. Usually I find some kind of workout at a Comfort Inn at this cost. They do have a pool, so maybe more a family hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.9 km away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#2 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
7.4 km away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
37.5 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Charlestown
29.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Madison

Property: Comfort Inn Madison
Address: 3767 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown and hilltop Madison. Clifty Falls State Park and Hanover College are only a mile away. Completely renovated guest rooms and public space. Plenty of well lit parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Indoor heated pool with outside sundeck. Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Guest laundry on site. Full deluxe continental breakfast with hot waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing