We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”
Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
Ranked #32 of 224 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Doesn't look like much from the outside and even the inside is nothing fancy, But the food was very interesting and good. What a nice surprise to find things on the menu and the specials that are a little different.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmc2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Fast, friendly service. Delicious grits. Hash browns cooked crispy. The flavored coffee is a bonus and unique!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rose Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

There's nothing pretentious about the Metro Diner. No gourmet menu, no damask tablecloths. What you get is honest-to-goodness, cooked-like-Mom-used-to-m.ake food served in a pleasant, friendly atmosphere. We tried the meatloaf and were pleased. This is the type of place you take your family to when they visit--there's something on the menu to interest everyone. We will go back to try more--the bill doesn't break your budget.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

My bride and I were looking for a top quality casual dinner. Metro Diner delivered. Quick service, great foot, modest bill. What’s not to like? We split the All American Burger and fries and a large Chicken Pot Pie. The burger was exceptional, as was the pot pie. We ate our fill and had leftovers to bring home. I can’t wait to try breakfast. Maybe tomorrow?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank deucel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We went to Metro Diner at the suggestion of our daughter and son-in-law who was recently there. They were correct when they said the food was outstanding.

I had the best corn beef hash that I ever had and my wife’s blueberry pancake was outstanding. Would definitely give Metro Dinner two thumbs up.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank walterk529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Diner also viewed

 

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing