We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishing guidepeace and tranquilityhighly recommend this placenew zealandabel tasman national parkcherieverandaflowersfireplacekiwihostluxurybirdssuite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we loved it! The grounds are beautiful, with a well-tended organic vegetable garden, fruit trees, flowers, plenty of birds, and it's all surrounded by awesome mountain vistas and rolling hills. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well decorated. The lodge is small, with no more than 12 guests at a time, giving the property a very intimate and exclusive feel. The host is wonderful and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. Nearby wineries and hiking made for exciting day trips. This was our first stop in New Zealand and it will definitely be hard to beat!

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet with great views. There is a cute 3 bedroom cottage that would be perfect for a family.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Traveling from the South to the North, a family of three
We were met by Lady Dee and taken-In for tea
Big fluffy beds and crisp clean sheets, and before long we are asleep

Up early 'ish' for a cottage breakfast & exploration
A beautifully property' the River Lodge be.
Mountain vista's, seasonal gardens and things of interest to see.
Live here ..... If only I could, I certainly would.

H, H & D want to give Dee and her family our Hart felt thanks for their wonderful and understanding hospitality.

We look forward to the next time we have a chance to stay ..... next time summer time and a little fishing :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We are a French couple and we spent some great days in the lodge. It was really peaceful. We enjoyed the beautiful garden and the view of the valley. The lodge is a high standard and we had a warm welcome. We recommend this place to spend some relaxing days and don't forget to eat some dinner there : the food is just amazing! We really enjoyed the white bait patties!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaux M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

I have spend 3 wonderful days at The Motueka River Lodge and it has been an unforgettable experience. The lodge is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and very luxurious and the hosts are always friendly and happy to do everything to make you feel at home. The food was excellent, we have enjoyed every bite. We can highly recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Schei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014

We have spend one week in the amazing Motueka River Lodge and it was a wonderful experience. The accommodation is high class, the food is excellent and the hosts are lovely and always ready to help out. The view on the mountains is beautiful and we can only recommend this place to everybody who feels like escaping from reality for a while and relax in a wonderful environment.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews